Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross Keys High School 1

Posted December 21, 2012
- a parent
The student to teachers ratio is great at the school. I seems like the teachers are very helpful to the students, but the management don't have any clue. I read the previous comment parent involvement is low. You know why because the management is so lazy specially the registration office Ms. McCarly any parent who read this she is RUDE RUDE RUDE I travel three times out of state to get my son release paper from the school. She said he will not be getting credit if he leaves before the semester end. Why don't you worry about teaching kids instead of worrying about grades? We know Dekalb school is knows for writing false grade and i am not worry about grades anyway.

Cross Keys High School 2

Posted May 05, 2012
- a community member
i think cross keys can do better over all and get more parent involvment as well.


Cross Keys High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
Cross Keys has a diverse population of students who interact beautifully. considering their economic status and the fact that many of them speak English as a second language, they test very well. It was a privilege to teach them for many years.

Cross Keys High School 4

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Cross Keys is a school of chance. where all can enjoy a good high school education. The faculty is very different they give and keep on giving to improve the students.DeKalb school system really need to fund this school. I am not sure why the board and Dr. Lewis has turned thier back on this wondeful jewel.

Cross Keys High School 1

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cross Keys High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Cross Keys, i think this is a very wonderful school. People generalize it as being a school full of gangs and bad influences, but its anything but that. The teachers help you out a lot, the administrators do the best they can with the low funding they receive to keep the school running. We excel in a lot of different things, but the school is not given the proper funding and parental involvement it needs because most of the parents are hard working and work more than one job.

Cross Keys High School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cross Keys High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This school lacks the funding that it deserves, but it is definitely one of DeKalb County's best kept secrets. Cross Keys is a school for highly unique students who want the one-on-one attention while getting an education from educators who actually care. Cross Keys doesn't excel in football or basketball, but rather softball, baseball, swimming and soccer. Cross Keys is the leader in AP exam scores and it is known as an artistically inclined school. The counselors are helpful and the administration backs the student body. This high school is also known as the most diverse school in Atlanta with students from over 40 different nations. There are no cliques or stereotypes at this school and I am glad that I transferred my child from Druid Hills. I don't think I would've had my child attend any other school in Atlanta.


Cross Keys High School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
The most impressive thing about Cross Keys is that the faculty cares. Although there test scores are low (due to a high immigration population), I have never seen such dedicated teachers and administrators. It is a multi-cultural, multi-ethnic environment which exposes the students to a variety of opportunities to learn about different cultures. You have immediate access to the faculty and they are always willing to listen and to work with you. We do need more parent involvement. I believe this may also be contributed to the high immigration population and difference in cultures. If you want your child to have the individual attention and not be lost in a crowd, this is the perfect school. Its positives far outweigh its negatives.

Cross Keys High School 1

Posted May 04, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Keys High School
1626 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Atlanta, GA  30319
(678) 874-6102
Last modified Cross Keys High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cross Keys High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top