Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadowview Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
I don't know why this school is ranked so low...GREAT Staff with an wonderful Principal and the teachers really care about the students. I would give the school no less than a 7 out of 10 as a parent of a child who attended!

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. you have a principal that does an outstanding job, he takes time to invest in the kid's future, beyond elementar. The Assistant Principal as well they work together as a team. The teachers are great and i hope nothing but the best for Meadowview.


Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I read a review posted by a parent about Meadowview and I have to shed some light on the subject. I have had four children attend Meadowview and I count it a wonderful blessing. The administrative team is very accessible and friendly. The teachers and front office staff do an excellent job. Some of the programs like art, music and P.E. have been reduced due to Dekalb County's budget woes. Class sizes have increased significantly and the school was combined with two failing schools last year. In spite of the fact that many parents don't participate and send their children to school with little or no regard for authority, Meadowview has done an excellent job. The county or the federal government really needs to pay schools like Meadowview more because they have to put up with so much apathy from students and parents. I see how hard they work to teach students who are fighting against getting an education and they should be commended. This is one of the best schools in the county and my four children have been the beneficiaries of a wonderful education at Meadowview in spite of the issues that are forced upon the school due to parents not doing their jobs at home.

Meadowview Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
Meadowview Elementary meets the mark in some places, but misses it in some key areas of student development. Their biggest failure is that there is no comprehensive physical education program. Art and music interests aren't nurtured. My fifth grade student, who has performed exceptionally her entire elementary school tenure, is in a crowded classroom where more shouting and crowd control goes on than learning. Parent teacher conferences aren't scheduled to accomodate the working parents. The children are given "busy work" in their science and social studies classes. This is a case of a very passionate Principal and a teaching staff who is forced in a position to baby sit all day. I'm so very glad that my child only had to endure this for one year.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Meadowview Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
The staff is very friendly and accessable. Also, they care a lot about the kids and their self image. They shape them to forward think about college.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
I have been in and out of Meadowview Elementary on many occasions. I find the staff to be very dedicated for the most part and most students have done very well on annual tests. What disappoints me most about Meadowview is the staff that works in the front office. They have been rude and disrespectful to students, as well as parents and visitors.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Meadowview Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
Teachers and staff show individualized concern for all students. The curriculum is adequate. Most students are well disciplined.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowview Elementary School
1879 Wee Kirk Rd SE, Atlanta, GA  30316
(678) 874-5302
Last modified Meadowview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top