Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Easterling/Levesque are wonderful in kindergarten. Couldn't have asked for better teachers. Mrs Allen has been great in first grade. Principal is involved and loves the kids. We were concerned about "barrow" vs "gwinnett" but we have no complaints.

Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a teacher
Bramlett is a great school. The faculty and staff work as one cohesive unit. Staff turnover is as close to zero as you can get, so that should tell you something. The administrators both have 25+ years in the field, with most of those years being in the classroom as a classroom teacher. Needless to say, they are awesome. Bramlett is a little gem of a school.


Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
Both of my child go to school here and I had love this school since we move into the neighborhood. The staff there are really nice, and I love the teacher that my child have. Everyday both of my son come home with a smile on their face telling me how much they enjoy their day at school and how they love school. it leave me a happy mother. Thank you to all the staff at Bramlett. :)) You are worth more than a 5 stars.

Bramlett Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at Bramlett one in 5th and other in 2nd. I have to say I love the school !! My kids have had the greatest teachers Mrs. Parypinski, Mrs. Allen, Mrs.Patterson,Mrs. Thornton, Mrs. DuBose, Mr. Seuser and Mrs.Urich not to mention the wonderfully loving teachers they didn't have. All the people that work at Bramlett love the kids. I couldn't be happier and so thankful my children have had such great elementary experiences. I would like to mention some other wonderul teachers/ parapros that work there that have been so helpful. So special thanks to Mrs. Easterling, Mrs. McCullers, Mrs. Tiddell, Mrs. Geertz, Mrs. Powers and Mrs. Stephanie our school nurse.

Bramlett Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They are a great school with wonderful caring teachers.


Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that go to Bramlett.(4th and 2nd). It is the best school in Barrow County. The staff goes out of its way to make you and your child happy and to give them the help that they need. Both of my kids had speech problems and later they need help in reading and math. The staff has done everything possible for them. My kids love their teachers and they are very happy to go to school everyday.

Bramlett Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
My child has gone to Bramlett k-5 - now in 5th. It has been an overall positive experience. I have been pleased with attention of the counselors because we have had some extended family problems that effect her. Teaching has varied from excellent to good. Very good extracurricular, even for working parent. Great after school program.

Bramlett Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year and my son will start this fall. I have no issued with the school. The teachers I have dealt with are really excellent quality and strive to help make the children's experiences positve ones. My only issue is the lack of parent participation with the grades I have personally been involved in. The parents never seem to want to help or offer to lend a hand or a small donation, but you see these same parents at all of the fun functions as guests.


Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
I have had nothing but positive experiences so far at this school. My daughter's first grade teacher Ms. McCloud was great! Ms Rice in second grade really takes her job as a teacher seriously and really tries to make each child excel and bring out their strengths. So far I have nothing bad to say!

Bramlett Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school, super teachers and staff. I have one child there now in her second year and my second child will start next year. We could not have asked for a better school. If you have a child going into k there Ginger McCullers is a wonderful teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bramlett Elementary School
622 Freeman Brock Rd, Auburn, GA  30011
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (770) 307-1627
Last modified Bramlett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top