Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Auburn Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
Both of my childern have excelled at this school. The teachers and staff are always friendly.

Auburn Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My grandson attended this school for 2- years. The teaching staff went beyond the call of duty to help me keep my grandson from getting behind in all courses. I lived a state away and still the help they gave me was astounding. He exceeded grade level on all phases on his crct test thank to the corporation of the teachers in this school.


Auburn Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great!! However, administration is less than poor in performance. Fails to comply with parents written requests in a divorced/court ordered documentation. Unorganized, frequently loses documentation... Children are unsupervised on playground.

Auburn Elementary School 2

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
My Son attended first and second grades at Auburn elem. During the first grade we held on hoping that second would be so much better, only to find out it was worse. Finally, we were accepted to transfer within the county. I was pleased with the principal and the vice principal but the teachers are a different story. Many times I feel that they were just rude - I offered several times to volunteer and was told it wasn't needed. During his second grade year there wasn't any parent involvement because NOTHING was ever planned. It seemed the teacher made no effort at all. Upon the end of the year we viewed his agenda and the only words written in there were written by me to the teacher and never a response.

Auburn Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
My son went to Auburn Elementary for K and 1st. During Kindergarten we had behavior problems, but for the duration of my son's 1st grade we had no experience of behavior problems and he was even placed in the accelerated reading program. I think this is due to having an excellent Teacher, Mrs. Norris who took the time to learn about her students.


Auburn Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Auburn Elementary provided a great begining for my son Nathan with caring and dedicated teachers and staff thru his 6 years at the school.

Auburn Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
My son's behavior has greatly improved since he began attending the early entrance class that meets four days a week for half the day. Mrs. Hopkins is doing a great job, and the school as a whole is well organized.

Auburn Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves it here! Her teachers have been wonderful! Kelly McGrath for K and Jennifer Plummer for 1st. They work with the student and parrents to get the best education possible. LOVE IT!!!


Auburn Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
People need to realize that it takes parents getting involved with their child's education to have a PTO and room moms. Auburn asks all parents to be involved and they have always sent home class volunteer sheets, flyers to join PTO, parent surveys. etc. The well-qualified teachers are in that school every day doing their jobs-

Auburn Elementary School 2

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
I have never been involved with a school that doesn't promote any parent involvement. I have yet to even be able to find out about PTO meetings. There are no room moms and no class directories either so the kids have no way of contacting each other unless they remember to get their friends phone numbers at school. There is no Spirit Wear available for purchase either. My child is doing well academically but as far as the school promoting parent involvement and any regular communication I have yet to see it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn Elementary School
1334 6th Ave, Auburn, GA  30011
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (770) 963-7887
Last modified Auburn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top