Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Private
Auburn, GA
Students enrolled: 84
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
We have been at OPMS for 4 years and LOVE it! We have one gifted child and one with special needs. They have both thrived in this loving, culturally diverse school!!!

Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
OPMS provides a caring, family atmosphere that emphasizes respect for one another. Students are taught in a calm, engaging environment and are given the chance to master skills and lessons at their own pace.


Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Old Peachtree Montessori is a school where the teachers and staff encourage the children to imagine and explore. and grow at their own rate.

Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
My child has been going to OPM for 4 years and she has excelled academically. She enjoys the class environment, the playground, garden, the teachers and administration. I have seen staff churn but the focus is always on the children. They do a great job getting my child to want to learn.

Old Peachtree Montessori School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Great in theory...some really amazing teachers, but poorly run. Administrative staff is disorganized and flaky at best. They mean well, but don't have it together. The school seems to be struggling financially, and looks for fundraising schemes at every turn (more so than other private schools). Their hiring standards are very lax, and have a high turnover rate for support staff. More affordable than other Montessori schools, but misses the mark too much to be worth it in my opinion.


Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is 4. She doesn't even know she is learning and having a blast. She knows all the presidents in order, that there are 7 continents and that there is an eastern hemisphere and western hemisphere. This a great school with great teachers and staff. I highly recommend this school.

Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
My son started at OPMS this past Fall (2012). This was his first experience with any school since he had stayed home with me up until that point. Naturally, we were worried that he wouldn't adjust to the Montessori method and just had general first day of school jitters. That was all for nothing because he LOVES school and literally misses school on the weekends. The teachers are amazing! My son has learned so much and was reading within a few months of starting school. The campus is beautiful with lots of nature, gardens, and animals for the kids to enjoy. Love, LOVE Old Peachtree Montessori!

Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been here since she was 18 months. She is now in the fifth grade and still attends Old Peachtree Montessori. The place is amazing. I would suggest you come visit the school even if you are having any doubts about where your child attends now. They also have great summer programs!


Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Old Peachtree Montessori School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It's more than a school, it's a home away from home, the village that raises the child. The community thrives in an environment of respect, from the youngest ( 18 mo. ) to the eldest. The campus offers so much influence in class participation , ranging from outdoor animal care & a variety of gardens, to indoor love of learning materials and guidance. On campus and off campus real life experiences. A very healthy alternative to the public school system. Ones ability to pay, never compromises the need for the family seeking this environment. Utilities, staffing salaries, teaching materials and animal care cost leave little for maintenance. Fund raisers have kept this wonderful school going and the extra money, if awarded, would go far in addressing the maintenance needs to keep us in tip top condition. This school has meant so much to the parents who seek this alternative, rewarding learning experience for their children. Respectively, Melanie Stephens

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Peachtree Montessori School
33 Hill's Shop Road, Auburn, GA  30011
(770) 963-3052
Last modified Old Peachtree Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Old Peachtree Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top