Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goshen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
I am proud to say that this school helped me and my family alot. We are a military family and we arrived from germany my daughter was behind. This school brought her up to standard. She is now going into her junior year of highschool in the same county. Which I am proud to say is Richmond. Just research the rankings and you will see for yourself that this ranks among the best in augusta.

Goshen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This School really teach their students.I commend Mrs.Garrett and Mrs.Anderson for a Job well done.The Pre-K system and the learning tools they have will change your child dramatically.I recommend to all parents of the World to place your child in Mrs.Garrett and Mrs.Anderson Pre-K Class!


Goshen Elementary School 2

Posted April 01, 2009
- a community member
Well, I had nothing but problems you have a few good lower grade teachers like mrs.morris mrs.brewer but thats about it in the whole school I have experienced 1st through 5th and know alot about the teachers and they do need more training in the upper grades like 3-5 I think people over rate the school because of its name Goshen , but thats just my opinion I use to be a parent of a child there ,

Goshen Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
not enough teacher knopwledge and traing in certain areas and they leave kids behind that need help and the ones that are already smart they focus more on that kid thats wrong in my opnion.

Goshen Elementary School 1

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
well i thinnk they need more teacher training thoughout the year to attend some teachers dont understand children with add so they ignore them and let them make bad grades and pay more attention the the smart kids thats unfair thats why i took my children out of goshen if your child is a.d.d. watch out ,,,


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
I think it is an excellent school. I love all of the teachers and think Dr. Schoer does a wonderful job of keeping it that way.

Goshen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
I found this chool to be an excellent learning facility. My grandson was on the honor roll all through the first grade. He left first grade reading at a 4.4 grade level. Every one in his class was also on the honor roll all year. Thanks to a fantistic teacher, Ms. Brewer, who I believe deserves recognition for such an accomplishment. THANK-YOU

Goshen Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Goshen and its teachers create a great environment in the school. The principle is involved and cares how well things work. I would say that the teachers hands are tied a bit due to so many rules and limitations set by the priniciple but it makes for a well run school. The teachers are the best, continually staying on top of their education and creativity. My children loved this school , and as a parent I loved it as well. I volunteered in the class rooms 2-3 times a week, lower grades, and look forward to a very active PTA. Mrs. Jones


Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Goshen Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2004
- a parent
The teachers really care about your childrens learning to make sure that they know the material, and try to help with any problems and they do have some really great teachers I have experienced with, one teacher in particular I cannot express how greatful I was to have her as my kids teacher, he learned so much and really advanced in his reading skills, she took her own time to help the kids. Whe has been the best teacher I have ever seen in my 6 years of schooling. thanks

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goshen Elementary School
4040 Old Waynesboro Rd, Augusta, GA  30906
(706) 796-4646
Last modified Goshen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goshen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top