Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Augusta, GA
Students enrolled: 445

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gracewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
Teachers at Gracewood are GREAT. They take the time with their students. Every teacher that my two Daughters have had were just great. If your lucky enough to have Ms Craft 1st grade or Mrs Carroll 3rd grade count your blessings. These two teachers are the best teachers ever. I wish I had them when I was in school.

Gracewood Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Gracewood Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
a very lively school. Teachers are great. Learning is made fun.

Gracewood Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Gracewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
my children has attended gracewood for the last 4 yrs. we love it! the teachers and staff is awesome the teachers are very encouraging in every aspect of life gracewood is the greatest school in richmond co.


Gracewood Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2008
- a community member
Gracewood is generally a good school. The majority of the teachers really care about the students and they take time to learn new ways to teach the children. I will always make sure that my child's teacher is up on the newest research for teaching our tech-savy children.

Gracewood Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
we moved from another school in dist. and we love it!the kids love it!the staff all the way down to the janitors are great!it is very clean and newly remodeled and you can tell.the teachers are so sweet and all personnel go the extra step to make you feel welcomed.the classes are very clean and fun for little ones and we have felt a sense of pride from all we encounter.the lunch room is a very happy place and they have a mellow approach to deal with the order during lunch...no yelling and no rude comments to the kids which we had at the other school!we are finally proud to say we go to a richmond co. school and we moved out of our old home to go here!it was a huge step and we are pleasantly surprised at the differences.the feedback on a daily basis is nice!we love it!

Gracewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gracewood Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gracewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gracewood Elementary School
2032 Tobacco Rd, Augusta, GA  30906
(706) 796-4969
Last modified Gracewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gracewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top