Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenn Hills High School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Glenn Hills High school is under rated. Yes there are some misguided kids there but there is an attentive staff of teachers and administrators who care about the education, safety, and well-being of the kids who attend the school. I have had 3 sons graduate from Glenn Hills High. One was accepted into the United States Naval Academy, one received a full scholarship to Georgia Tech studying Engineering, and my most recent grad is enrolled in community college and was in the Gifted program.

Glenn Hills High School 5

Posted December 13, 2011
- a community member
Will that school is accept the student abroad ? i'm from Viet Nam. i want to enjoy Glenn Hills High School


Glenn Hills High School 4

Posted June 02, 2009
- a community member
I went to Glenn Hills all four years and I enjoyed it! I made good friend then I didn't But I liked it there and I have gotten close with my old teachers and I would do it all over again!

Glenn Hills High School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenn Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
Glenn Hills has very caring teachers, coaches and staff. It is a school where students are encouraged to achieve.


Glenn Hills High School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glenn Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
First, I have to look at my student, to see if he/she is doing all they can do. Then I look at the school. All schools have it share of issues. This is our second year here, some things are a little bit better than last year. I was at the point I wanted to relocate my students, they find some good and have adjusted, and the teachers make it so. I hope we can continue to grow here successfully.

Glenn Hills High School 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a former student
I went to Glenn Hills 2 years ago and I enjoyed being there. My Senior year I had fun but there were a lot fights going on. Fights happen at every school but in '05 we had a lot of fights, almost everyday.


Glenn Hills High School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glenn Hills High School 3

Posted February 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenn Hills High School
2840 Glenn Hills Dr, Augusta, GA  30906
(706) 796-4924
Last modified Glenn Hills High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenn Hills High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top