Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public
Augusta, GA
Students enrolled: 844

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westside High School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attend Westside High School and we are very satisfied. The staff is caring and there s a family atmosphere, My children are taking advanced placement courses and are getting a great education.

Westside High School 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
Our 4 children have or are at Westside High School . If you apply yourself you will do well, if not the teachers do search out ways to help your child achive their fullest potential. It is small enough that the entire staff know your child and they care or your child like their own! We are very happy with our choice to send our 4 to WHS and yes my children have gone on to 4 year colleges and 2 year colleges and gotten their degree and are productive , Happy, well balanced citizens!


Westside High School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
Westside has a family atmosphere and a good education is available to every student who wants one. The teachers want their students to succeed and make the time to help them out in any way possible.

Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I think two or three years ago westside was a good school, but now it is completely out of control.

Westside High School 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Westside High School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Westside High School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This is a great public high school. Why pay private tuition when a school like this is available? At Westside High School, strong classroom instruction with opportunities to excel in academics, a wide array of extra-curricular activities, and well-qualified teachers await all students. The kids willing to put forth the work will find themselves well prepared for college, jobs and with a bright future. This school is lead by an outstanding principal, who cares about each child in attendance. WHS produces young adults with a well-rounded educational experience and the ability to make a positive impact in this world. Highly recommend.

Westside High School 4

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
I am really glad my daughter is enrolled at Westside High School. She has honor classes and is doing great!. The quallity of her teachers and the work that is expected is very good. I am very pleased with her progress.


Westside High School 1

Posted February 05, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Westside High School 5

Posted October 02, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westside High School
1002 Patriots Way, Augusta, GA  30907
(706) 868-4030
Last modified Westside High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top