Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Augusta, GA
Students enrolled: 474

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barton Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a teacher
Barton Chapel Elementary is an excellent school with an awesome staff. We love our students and have high expectations set in place to grow productive citizens. We are looking forward to increasing our parent participation to help foster a more challenging learning environment for all students. Together we can make the best better!

Barton Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Barton chapel is a great school and all the staff and teachers are all AWSOME and will do everything they can to help your child learn or to receive the assistance that you or your child needs.


Barton Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
This is my elementary school and I am in the 9th grade. This school is so respectful and is doing so many wonderful things. Yes, it has it's ups and downs, but every school has them. But BCE is the best! And will always be....

Barton Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a National Blue Ribbon school that has reached AYP over 7 consecutive years. They are doing something right. All of my children attended there. It is also a safe environment.

Barton Chapel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is very unorganized and needs to better communicate with staff members. The principal is noncaring and doesn't have the time to address parents with concerns. If it wasn't for some very outstanding teachers then I would took my two kids out of this school!


Barton Chapel Elementary School 3

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton Chapel Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Chapel Elementary School
2329 Barton Chapel Rd, Augusta, GA  30906
(706) 796-4955
Last modified Barton Chapel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton Chapel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top