Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Augusta, GA
Students enrolled: 547

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
this school needs a better Principal. She only cares about herself. Kids doesn't get punished for bulling or disrespecting teachers. Children have homework without textbooks. they give out information for meeting and school events 2 or 3 days before and it is impossible for some f us to take time of from work.

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Windsor Spring Elementary School. This school has gone down hill. Children have homework without textbooks. Principal does not attend award ceremonies. There is no playground!!!! Disorganized dismissal of students(everyone parks everywhere then fights to get around each other to leave the premises) until someones child get hit. Not enough family events like carnivals, bake sales, contests to help parents bond with the teachers. Other schools have carnivals with firefighters, police, vendors etc. present to encourage the community to get involved and help raise funds for the school. Very unwelcoming environment.


Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is okay. There are some areas that need improvement. The staff are friendly and caring. Some of the staff actually teach and go beyond what is expected of them. Some students are nice and some are challenging. There's too much bullying and fighting in the school. Some individuals need to work on professionalism, learning strategies, classroom management skills, and correctly discipline procedures for all students. There is time to make changes and improve this school as long as principal, staff, parents and students all get on one accord and make that change to make this school 5 stars. It can happen and one day it will!

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My Grandaughter goes to first grade Mrs. Gibsons class .Im very satisfied how well she is being teached .She is a honor student all true the three quarters of the year.Please parents teach your children to stay on top whats being teached stay involved with homework and help your childs teacher.

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
the teachers in this school need to focus on the kids and what there learning not on passing the crct all i have been hearing is that there studing for the big test but in the mean time there not learning any thing. the children are way out of control and there is unfairpunishment. my daughter need speech in her 1st year so we went through al the steps to set her up to see the speech class when i ask her 1st grade teacher about it she said it would take to long to set everything up again do to a new speech teacher maybe i should just take her to MCG's speech clinic now is that any way to act that shcool has done nothing but set my daughter back


Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
The front office need to work on being more professional and acknowledgement of parents when they enter. I have been blessed to have great caring teachers for my daughters, but the school could use more structure. Parents work with teachers so your child can get a proper education. Don't be so defensive stay on top of them. I am an involved parent.

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
The front office need to work on acknowledgement of parents when they enter the office. It is not always professional they finish their non work related conversations with one another. I have been fortunate to have great teachers every year for my children. There needs to be a little more structure in the school. Parents we need to help these teachers with our children this is an all day task so get involved and stay on top on top of your children to ensure they get a proper education.

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 1

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
Children are way out of control in this school. Unfair punishments. Absolutely no learning going on in this school.


Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
I found the staff at Windsor Springs to be very rude and unprofessional.

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
This comment is directed to the previous leadership at Windsor Springs. I would like to say that Windsor Springs was one of the best in the area, and it is really sad to see that it has been taken to this level. One would think that the Board Of Education would step in and remove the leadership if it's not doing it's job. And I can say for the last four years, that was not done. But now I understand that there is a positive force within the school and they are doing a wonderful job. The sad part is that it's permenant. Please equip the students and staff with leadership that will take them forward not backwards, so that we can attend the school that we are zoned for. Best reqards Disappointed Parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Spring Road Elementary School
2534 Windsor Spring Rd, Augusta, GA  30906
(706) 796-4939
Last modified Windsor Spring Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windsor Spring Road Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top