Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Best decision I ever for made for our kids future, we are zoned for Forest Hills, but CT Walker is like winning the lottery!!!!!! Best of the Best! Very blessed!

Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
The best decision I ever made about my child's education was enrolling her in this school. It was such a blessing to have been accepted! Everyone at the school from administration to educators are 100% dedicated and involved. My child is happy and has excelled academically. Looking forward to another great year!


Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2012
- a parent
My child was accepted to this school and will start Kindergarten for the 2012-2013 school year. We are looking forward to the opportunity. We have heard so many great things about the school!!

Walker Traditional Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Walker is a wonderful school. I am proud to have a child that attends this wonderful school.Mr.Kessler is the best!

Walker Traditional Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Walker is a great magnet school-good faculty and a WONDERFUL principal that is doing great things for Walker!


Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Our family really loves this school! We, the parents, feel that it is a safe environment for public learning. Our children enjoying learning & look forward to going to school each day. They also love their teachers & try hard to do their best.

Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
The Quality of academics are unmatched in Augusta. All students enjoy Phys Ed and recess daily. We have excellent Art and Music teachers and every student has Art and Music weekly. We have Drama Club, Chorus, Strings, Math Club, Jr Beta Club and Student council. The Golf team was just added for middle school. All the students I know, my daughter included, love their school. Teachers are experienced, committed and gifted. Behavior problems are expelled. It's an excellent school environment for the responsible, interested student. Great parent involvement. It's the best government school I have ever seen . The students come from all over Richmond County and our new principal is beginning to encourage a sense of 'family' w/ events like a recent spaghetti supper.

Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2004
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten this year at Walker and in three months, can already read. I am amazed at the level of responsibility they have instilled in her in just a short time. Very impressed with Walker and highly recommend!


Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has attended Walker for 4 school years. We are may be relocating to the state of Virginia. I wish I could take the school with me. Walker is an exceptional school with excellent staff. Everyone is wonderful, the principal, teachers, and all other staff. Walker is truly the best.

Walker Traditional Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a student
I am not a parent, but I attended this school from 2nd grade through 8th grade looking back, I would have say that it was one of the best schools ever. If I still lived in the Augusta area, i would definitely send my children to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walker Traditional Elementary School
1301 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA  30901
(706) 823-6950
Last modified Walker Traditional Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walker Traditional Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top