Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garrett Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of this school. I attended J.R. Lamar school until this building was constructed, because of all the "baby boomers". I was in the first fourth grade here. It was a great new school and I hope it continues to have high achievement by staff and students.

Garrett Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
I would not ask for better teachers, staff, administration at Garrett. My daughters love attending Garrett, Excellent school.


Garrett Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
the great school has excellent teachers ,great staff ,school leadership,and a great strong principal ... !!!!!!!!!!!! and i love that they have challenging academic programs

Garrett Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
The admin., teachers and staff at this school are all about learning and providing as excellent education to all who attend.

Garrett Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garrett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
Ms. Baker/Kaminski seems to know what she's doing. Test scores look great. She's always visible, in the classrooms and the teachers and kids love her.

Garrett Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garrett Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garrett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Garrett as a whole is a wonderful school. Most teachers have been here for a long time and their dedication really shows. But, since Ms. Baker has taken over the atmosphere has gone down hill. Teacher who had been there for 15 plus years are leaving and parents who had had students there before are mon=ving their siblings. The reason is the unpredicability of the principal. The positive climate has changed and not for the better.

Garrett Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garrett Elementary School
1100 Eisenhower Dr, Augusta, GA  30904
(706) 737-7222
Last modified Garrett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garrett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top