Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tutt Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
No education aimed!!!!!!!!!!!! Staff, teachers and the principal is incompetent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are disrespectful to parents!!!!!

Tutt Middle School 3

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Great Principal, most teachers are outstanding, always a bad egg in the bunch - girls PE teacher one (Don't trust), band teacher (only knows one instrument, always plays lead, not a good instructor, seems to see only what she wants to see). Students try to be unruly, but are kept in-line by the male teachers which are needed.


Tutt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
im a student there im in the 7th grade i went there for 6th grade too. its an ok school they have lots of smart students and only a few who dont know what there doing. there are some fights but not as much as other school. i've been told that the 8th grade teachers arent nice but i really think they say that because they act bad and the teachers have to be mean to them to get them to do right.

Tutt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. Teachers interact with students and get then students to think, something i believe we need to instill in our kids in order to be aspiring adults. Way to got tms teachers and staff!

Tutt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
I am so very disappointed in this school's staff and lack of interest in the child's education. Teachers that have been here for years are allowed to treat students any way they wish without discilpine. There is no PTO, parents are not encouraged to get involved, almost to the extreme they do not want us there.


Tutt Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tutt Middle School 1

Posted November 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tutt Middle School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tutt Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
Tutt middle school has an awesome staff. The teachers are well qualified the principal is terrific. My only complaint is that at PTA meetings there are only 5 parents present consistently. My suggestion, if you want to change your school, join the PTA and make a difference. Become involved. Any reservations I had about Tutt have been dispelled by meeting the staff and being active on PTA. I suggest all parents do the same.

Tutt Middle School 3

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
All four of my children attended Tutt Middle School and now my oldest granddaughter (13) attends. I have seen a lot of improvement since the new principal came on board in August. The student body exhibits a lot more spirit at games and they really seem to 'care' about the school. My pet peeve is with the uniform requirement. Teachers have to put forth so much effort in making sure students 'conform' they hardly have time to teach. I understand students can wear whatever in high school and that's the place the school board needs to be concerned about (i.e., short skirts, too tight jeans, etc.). Let's hope a new superintendent will raise the academic bar and not worry so much about the dress code.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tutt Middle School
495 Boy Scout Rd, Augusta, GA  30909
(706) 737-7288
Last modified Tutt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tutt Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top