Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
159 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alleluia Community School 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a student
I loved the school and had people that know me and had a good time with family and friends I just wish I could have been there for my mother sue stenger and my family Lawrence stenger jr

Alleluia Community School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a community member
As a former teacher, I am very thankful for the opportunity I had to teach in such an excellent environment. The parent support and involvement is far better than in any other school with which I ever been associated. Generally great attitude among students.


Alleluia Community School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
Great teaching and education. It is a great school, and it has an awesome basketball team and good people. It is cool because we have fun events, lots of sports and good friends.That's why ALLELUIA COMMUNITY SCHOOL ROCKS.

Alleluia Community School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a student
I, a middle school student of Alleluia, want you to know it's worth going to this school without A.C. because of multiple reasons. Because there are few students, strong friendships are formed, there is great class unity, and class is more enjoyable because you know everyone well. Each class starts off with a prayer, a privilege we're allowed. Being in a Christian environment is good for the students, and helps us to grow up making the right choices, & knowing our friends will, too. The teachers are awesome, always trying to help you do the best you can and making it fun at the same time. My sister's in sixth grade, and I love seeing her in the hallway between classes. There have been numerous times she's made me happy. There are SO many good things- students of other schools are missing out because MY school's the best.

Alleluia Community School 4

Posted May 19, 2008
- a community member
The education program is excellent, despite one reviewer whose chief complaint was no air conditioning. School closes at the end of May for that reason. Anyone who researches Alleluia students who go on to be valedictorian and salutatorian at college will be amazed. Alleluia SAT scores are consistently high as well.


Alleluia Community School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
Awesome school with an awesome basketball team. But we also have a great education better than a lot of schools in the district. We are awesome!! and just because we dont have central air doesnt mean we are a bad school. It shows that we have discapline. Great, great school.

Alleluia Community School 1

Posted May 15, 2007
- a student
This school has alarmingly poor education programs. The textbooks that are used are all printed well before the 1970s. The quality of the school building itself is also poor, the worst circumstance being that the administration refuses to equip the school with central air, causing the students to suffer through hot summer heat without any relief. Terrible, terrible school.

Alleluia Community School 5

Posted May 14, 2005
- a parent
There is no school like this school anywhere around this school. Seven of our children have attended this school. Six have graduated already. They have been wonderfully prepared for college and careers. Four have completed college, two have completed their Master's degrees. Two are still in college. Because of the size of the school involvement in activities is high. Teachers are of the highest quality and dedication. The level of parent involvement is outstanding. Best of all.... Jesus is the center of the school and being like Him is our goal!


Alleluia Community School 5

Posted February 02, 2005
- a student
I am a student at this school, and have been since kindergarten. The academics are awesome, and the teachers are very helpful. Because of the size we only have three sports; soccer, volleyball, and basketball. There is a chorus and art class in the high school. The students also take spanish every year. The parents have a lot of envolvement in their children's schoolwork, and studies. It is a very supportive and awesome school to attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alleluia Community School
2819 Peach Orchard Road, Augusta, GA  30906
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (706) 793-9663
Last modified Alleluia Community School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top