Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
32 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Augusta SDA School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2016
- a student
This school shows the true character of Jesus. Jesus wasn't a rude or dishonest man, so in that they show if Jesus didn't do it, I shouldn't either. Everyone gets disciplined the same, no one has a lighter consequence than the other. They hold a strong policy to not cheat or lie because those things go hand in hand. Cheating is not what Jesus would do.

Augusta SDA School 5

Posted August 23, 2016
- a student
I love this school! When I mean love it , I mean I would take all the years I was in that school and do them all over again. I learned so much to be prepared for high school when I graduated from 8th grade. The spiritual side, that you get from each morning worship and all the chapels. It brought me close to God and I appreciate the school for doing that for me. Just because this is an Adventist school doesn't mean we are a colt because they love the student. I'm a living proof that God has worked through each student and they came out better than they came in. I pray that God blesses the school everyday and continues to teach students to go for Christ.


Augusta SDA School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Fabiola Harper is a great help for my 10 year old, every time she has questions she can text Mrs. Harper and will get an answer almost immediately. Thanks Mrs. Harper.!!!!!!!

Augusta SDA School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
It is great that the school is small, it gives advantage to the teachers and assistants to be alert and helpful at all time, paying special attention to the ones who need an extra push. Like when my kids came to the school, they did not know the language, every body made extra efforts to help them feel they were in the right place.

Augusta SDA School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
I can not thank enough to the teachers and all the people who work there. Every one is so open to give you a hand at any time, not only in school hours, but beyond. I was homeschooling my kids until I came to Georgia, I was scared of the changes but every one made it possible for us to be and feel at home, all I can say is .....I would do it again, the biblical lessons they learn each day. I praise God for the opportunity given to us.


Augusta SDA School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
If I could mark all the little circles I would . Everyone has been wonderful, even the other students of different ages , they all look out for each other. The teachers are fantastic and it is evident in the students behavior.

Augusta SDA School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
I recently moved to Augusta, not knowing anyone or of any schools I was relieved to find this private school. My child has opened up so much at this school, she has learned and made friends , all things any parent hopes for and expects. They have activities outside of school as well for the children and parents to participate in as well. It is a safe environment for children to develope, learn , and play . I support this school 100%. The teachers and school board work hard and take the time to help you with any concerns or questions you may have (I had a lot) , as a parent that is at the top of my list . I would run in the opposite direction of any school or teacher that did not take time to communicate with me as a parent . I have been extremely pleased with my own experiences in Augusta first SDA private school and so has my child .

Augusta SDA School 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Very unsatisfactory academically. Many safety issues. To be a Christian school, there was very little Bible taught. Teacher interaction was very minimum. Multiple grades in one room which could be a great advantage ---but was not because the teachers were not skilled in teaching multiple grade levels. There was no creativity which is very important when teaching any age ---not skilled at knowing how to make learning fun-- laughter was very rarely heard. There was no eagerness from staff to maintain state standards. With the small class size the students should have been at levels above and beyond their grade level ---instead they were actually behind the public school levels ---not only in reading, and math but in all aspects. Very heart breaking to see your child get behind when as a parent you felt like you were doing the right thing by trying to see that your child was getting a Christian education and then to learn that they were not even getting the basic principles of Christ- like behavior taught or shown by example. I am praying that things will change and someone will step up and stand up for these children, and the proper running of this school !!! Still praying.


Augusta SDA School 1

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough about my disappointments in this school. The teacher and principal were acting as if the children were doing the work sent home and learning at the level they should be at but the children do not know the material when asked outside of the school because they were giving the answers.play as well as the school fire alarm/smoke detectors did not work. We were told they had alarm system which later found out did not work. There is a lot of gossiping among the teachers and the principal. There are only a handful of people on the board that knows what goes on and things are kept from the parents and members of the church. The public school could not believe what this private school was not teaching and following any curriculum. The parents are basically not liked if they inquire about their child's progress and the school gets very upset when questioned by parents of their concern. I was even told that if my child didn't improve that this may not be the place for her& they call themselves a Christian school- when my child started at two grades ahead and left there behind.

Augusta SDA School 1

Posted September 06, 2013
- a community member
Horrible is all I can say!!! Staff is so UNfriendly and does not communicate with parents. Worst school my child has ever attended!! If you aren't an SDA you will be treated different than if you were. The staff and school board hide things from the parents.

Nearby schools

Augusta SDA School
4301 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA  30907
(706) 651-0491
Last modified Augusta SDA School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top