Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
We are enjoying the academically challenging and nurturing environment. My 5 year old is particularly benefiting from daily Spanish. She is thriving.

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
I was told LFH was one of the best elementary schools that Richmond Co. had to offer. I would advise you to apply to the magnet school. Parent involvement is only for some parents; tried to volunteer, but never receive a call/text//email back & I tried numerous times. Spanish program is good. Principal is a fake. Teachers get on to students for their disabilities even when they have medical diagnosis.


Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
PCSers BEWARE! My kid's were lucky and had good teachers, but that was definitely the exception and not the rule. From yelling at students in the hallways to the "cheese-eating grin" they wear when they snap at you for not having a visitor's pass (despite the one you are clearly wearing on your shirt). I'm told this is the best Richmond County has to offer and that I'll probably have better luck in Columbia County...I guess we will see.

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I had two daughters attend this school. It was a safe nurturing environment with good parental involvement. This is one of the best elementary schools in the area and the IB program will only make it better.

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
I have had a child at this school for two years now, and I am very impressed. I visited more than one school and interviewed staff when we were selecting a school, and this school stood out to me. It is small enough that the teachers and principal can and do learn everyone's name and take a personal interest in each student. The teachers I have known so far are dedicated, hard working, and eager to do what it takes to bring out the best in their students. This school was recently approved as an International Baccalaureate Primary Years Program, thanks to the leadership of the principal, the hard work of the teachers, and the support of parents. My child loves it there, and is thriving and learning. I think the quality of education at this school is better than the Great Schools rating reflects.


Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with awesome faculty and staff. They encourage parents to be involved and appreciate any and all support parents have to offer. LFHE is a rare gem in Richmond County!

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
We pcs here in the middle of the year so that was a hardship for my daughter however the staff and her teachers made her feel welcome and had her loving to go to school again. Her teachers were very nice and brought her up to speed where she need to be for her grade level.This a great school and i hope it stay that way but more parents need to help out and not only come if their child is in trouble.

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers encourage and generally care about the students success


Lake Forest Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers that are concerned about the students and in touch with the parents. Principal is all about making the school the best and keeping parents and teachers involved

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
LFH is a caring and energetic school community. The front office staff are knowledgable and caring and truly help parents any way they can. The teachers are open and helpful with a true love for our kids. The atmosphere is welcoming and warm. Everyone from the Media specialists, custodians to teachers puts their best foot forward every day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Forest Hills Elementary School
3140 Lake Forest Dr, Augusta, GA  30909
(706) 737-7317
Last modified Lake Forest Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Forest Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top