Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sue Reynolds Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
There is a lack of discipline, students know that they can get away with doing whatever they want, and only get a stern talking to. There is no backing between the office staff and the teachers. The staff are overworked and no help available. Some teachers (not all) are under qualified. The supplies are outdated and in bad shape.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
Coach Carl, who is always concerned about the students and is always teaching them new things, while being concerned about their overall wellbeing and health. Ms. Ferguson (5th grade), who tries to be a positive role model and who has also earned the respect of her students. She is the model teacher, who doesn't take the students crap, but she shows overall concern for her students. The lunch room staff; janitorial/maintenance staff, for all the hardwork and time they put in to their highly demanding jobs.


Sue Reynolds Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
There is hardly any structure within the staff, and they have something called "centers", so the teachers aren't focusing on the students as a whole and as individual. It boils down to the principal and the way the school is run.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
The students get a worksheet or a newsletter, and one it is the days of the week, and there may be a question or 2 for that day (one for reading and one for math), and they may have spelling words to study with no directions on what to do. There is also some websites they students can go on for practice that is not graded on.Go on to the schools website, click on parents and go to homework and see for yourself.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
there isn't enough activities for the students to get into, the teachers do not arrive on time for gym and extra (dance and music), or arrive on time to pick up students. There is a lack of control inside the classrooms, so if the teachers don't show it, how can they expect the students to show it.


Sue Reynolds Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
the student body know they can do what they want when they want, and they also know the school would hardly ever call the parents if they were to get into a fight or do something against the rules, the school does NOT follow the 7 steps to discipline. So how can the school expect respect from the students, when the school doesn't even follow it's own rules.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
This school was very unorganized. The teachers were lazy and just passed my child. He received great grades in this school, yet when we transferred to a new school I was told he was below grade level. Also, all records were "lost" we we transferred.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
My son and I LOVE this school. We are military and are moving soon that makes us very sad. Best school we have ever been to. The Principal, Teacher and staff are amazing, warm and kind. They truely do what ever it takes to help your child reach thier goals and potential. Class rooms are small, they have PE and recess everyday and parties and field trips. They identified a learning disablity with my son and worked with me, and in a timely manner to get the extra help and attention he needed. He has improvered tremendously and brings home only A's and B's every report card and no longer complains about going to school. Thank you from the bottom of my heart SRE!!!


Sue Reynolds Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
I have nothing but excellent memories of working with this school. The principal and Nancy majors were wonderful. My previous experience of schools in Georgia was Bequi Coar's let me slam my opinion down your throat. this school works with parents and I never saw so many parents and students engaged. My child is now in high school and on the Honor Roll and I know it is because of the greqat foundation built here!!!! And Nancy Majors-every Christmas I think of you with that ornament you made for my son!!! Thanks.

Sue Reynolds Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
As a military family, we have our own set of challenges. My daughter received all the help and support she needed especially given the fact that she had an IEP.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sue Reynolds Elementary School
3840 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA  30909
(706) 855-2540
Last modified Sue Reynolds Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sue Reynolds Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top