Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Austell, GA
Students enrolled: 368
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
My son attend Cumberland this year for Pre-K 3. Ms. Whitaker was awesome, very caring yet structured to make sure your child has fun, but learns the essentials needed for a strong foundation for education. The class size is perfect and your child will receive all the basics plus more. Including Spanish, bible lessons, and music.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Doesn't provide homework, but my son did so many activities in class there was no need for a 3 year old to have homework.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I was at church recently where the children's minister asked if anyone could name all the books of the Bible. My daughter was the only child that raised her hand. She then sang a wonderful song she had learned at school naming all the books of the Bible. Cumberland has not only taught her a love for science and math, but also for the Bible and worship.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
It depends on the campus; drugs, sex, staff harassment, lack of discipline are present at the high school. INNOCENT 5 year old boy was kicked out of his own graduation because of Head Master's hatred for mother.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are amazing, nurturing and very engaging with each student. Student to teacher ratios is also great.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Cumberland Christian Academy is a WONDERFUL school! My daughter has attended since Pre-K at 4 years old. Her teacher, Mrs. Claborn, gave her the solid foundation she'd need to begin her schooling career. I like that the classes are small and many of the younger grades have an aide to help the teachers. We get communication via email and phone each week. The teachers and staff genuinely care for the children. Plus, the students wear uniforms which makes it easy to get ready for school each day. My daughter has grown by leaps and bounds at this school. The Christ-centered education is also a plus. She learns good morals and is on her way to becoming a well-rounded citizen. Thank you Cumberland Christian Academy!

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 4

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
My son is completing his 3rd year at Cumberland and I can't be more pleased. They employ bible-based teachings - academics and behavior. The parents are involved which makes for a student population of God loving, well-behaved, caring, confident children. The only downfall is limited sports and music programs - but, i can deal with that given their excellence elsewhere. I highly recommend Cumberland Christian Academy!

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
This will be my son's third year at Cumberland. It is amazing how wonderful everyone is at the school. We have had two outstanding teachers in k-4 and k-5.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
I go there and I love it. Our school is centered around Christ. The teachers are awesome and caring. I play volleyball and I have been there 8 years. I started my first year of high school this year. The academics are amazing, my SAT scores are PHS or post high school and that was in the seventh and eigth grade. There is no doubt in my mind that this is the best school for you.

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter just completed her first year in this school and i am very impressed ! its amazing how advanced they are ! she is 5 and can read complete books! the teachers are great and love every student like its their own. its is a very disciplined school ! and i love it ! the kids are super well maniered ! Shirin

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12
2356 Clay Road Southwest, Austell, GA  30106
(770) 819-6443
Last modified Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top