Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Ungraded
Public
Avondale Estates, GA

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avondale High School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
My son loves Avondale High. The staff is wonderful and they really care about kids. Every day my son comes home and brags about how fun learning is. Go big blue!

Avondale High School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a student
I love my school! I feel that I'm really ready for college!


Avondale High School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
Avondale High is the best school in metro-Atlanta. The administration and teachers are great. It is one of the best kept secrets in DeKalb County!

Avondale High School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avondale High School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Avondale High School 3

Posted September 08, 2009
- a community member
As a Alumi of this school I know for a fact that there is a lot of interest from former students and a lot of fund raising going on to help both academics and athlethics. We were once a powerful, proud, school that all respected and with the help of former students and getting involved it can be again. The students I have met are most respectful and seem like good kids. Go Big Blue!!

Avondale High School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avondale High School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
Avondale is an okay. The problem with it is that it is just Avondale. Nothing special happens there its just bland. You see the same people everyday and the aministratives don't plan activities. Avondale is just boring. But you just can say Avondale is a bad school because nothing happens there and all the kids basically know each other due to the fact that the school is small. 'Avondale is just Avondale'.


Avondale High School 1

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
I am a student at avondale high school. I really dislike avondale high because of low activites at avondale we dont have alot of activites at all and if we do have something schdeulled they will cancel it the last minute. AHS need to have more activites because students do deserve it.

Avondale High School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avondale High School
1192 Clarendon Ave, Avondale Estates, GA  30002
(678) 874-0402
Last modified Avondale High School is a Public school
Avondale High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top