Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
443 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amount of homework:
SCHOOL LEADER
BCA believes that parents give their students to them to educate for 7 hours. Current policy is for the teachers to plan meaningful instruction time where our children can learn during these 7 hours. Family time is incredibly important to BCA families; therefore, minimal homework with meaningful quality is assigned.
Posted November 19, 2015

Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
I have 2 students that have graduated from BCA. The teachers effectively prepared them for college - one is in their 2nd year, and the other is a freshman. Actually, both of my kids felt their BCA Language Arts class was more difficult in High School than college. I am excited to see what their future holds; and I am so glad the BCA teachers invested in their lives.
Posted November 19, 2015


Teacher effectiveness:
SCHOOL LEADER
BCA teachers love to teach, they love their students, and they love Jesus! The academic and spiritual influence they have on their students is life changing. I consider it a ministry for the faculty and staff at the school.
Posted November 19, 2015

Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
I would like to say thank you to our Middle School team. This group of teachers are incredible at teaching, respecting, and loving their students. They captivate the students with their engaging lesson plans.
Posted November 19, 2015

Bethlehem Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I appreciate a staff that has strong Christian values that drive their personal choices as well as how they guide students.


Bethlehem Christian Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I am not only a long-time parent at this school; I'm also an educator. We've chosen this school for our family for several reasons. The academics are excellent, proven by excellent test results and college admissions for our older 2, but you get more at BCA. You get a family for your children. We know that our children are nurtured and called to their highest potential not only academically, but spiritually, in character, in leadership. That's difficult to put a price tag on, and we will forever be thankful for the faculty and staff at BCA for all that you have poured into our family, and forever grateful to God for leading us here.

Bethlehem Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
My children only had homework 2 days a week and that was only from 1 class.

Bethlehem Christian Academy
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
We attended BCA for 3 years and thought everything was going great. Our children were receiving good grades and seemed to be happy. I got concerned after hearing about the number of BCA graduates that failed out of college after one semester. We made the decision to take our children to another local private school that was within the same cost as BCA. My children took the placement test and was denied acceptance into the new school. We were told that they were 2 years behind in Math skills and would now be allow to attend the school. That explains a lot at BCA. It seems like they are just giving out grades to keep the parents happy or there standards are too low for college success.


Bethlehem Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
The teachers truly invest in each student! With multiple children attending BCA, I have experienced amazing teachers on all grade levels! It is definitely not just about the "testing" and "pay" with BCA teachers...it is about so much more!! They really focus on the whole child and encourage each student's individuality. Thankful!

Bethlehem Christian Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
This school has been the best thing to ever happen to my two children. After attending public school where they were just a number, I have seen the impact that smaller class size and teachers who actually care can have on academic performance. It is amazing. You will not regret choosing BCA!

Nearby schools

Bethlehem Christian Academy
Po Box 187, Bethlehem, GA  30620
(770) 307-1574
Last modified Bethlehem Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top