Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school from kindergarten until her graduation this year from 5th grade. This school has been amazing for her and our family. The teachers are dedicated, loving, caring, and well educated. The principal is very accessible and very in tuned with the students and parents wishes. The parents are very involved and welcoming of all parental involvement. The PTO does an excellent job in bringing everyone to the table that wants to help. We will miss this school. It doesn't get any better than this.

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
MBES is a place of academic excellence. As a parent of two students at this school, I can testify to the commitment of the staff, students and parents. One simply has to visit the school to feel the love of learning and desire to excel.

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
Malcom Bridge is one of the best schools in the nation. The teachers are extremely qualified, the parents give 100%, and the students are highly motivated. The administration supports the teachers and parents. I was hurt when I read a review that said Malcom Bridge is a racist school. There is not one racist teacher or administrator in the school. MBES is the Best!

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2006
- a parent
MBES is a fantastic school! I have been very pleased with the education my son has received. Teachers and administrators have been great to work with. We moved here for the schools.

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
This has been a great school so far. I have 2 girls one in 1st and one in second. This school has alot of parent involvement with makes for fun things all year long.

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
This school has a hugh problem with racism. They do not treat everyone equal.


Malcom Bridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
MBES is a school that is trying to educate children. The teachers appear dedicated. The administrators seem to care. And certainly the parents are involved. The PTO is very active and truly committed to making the school the best for the kids. Commitment should be made to keeping class size small. This is critical to elementary education. Recruiting good teachers and keeping them is the other goal. So far, I have been happy with the instruction my child has received and will keep him there until I am not. The music program needs development. It is taught by a very nice person, but creativity and fun are lacking in the program. Moreover, there is no real exposure to instrumentation. Even at this young age, children should be exposed to making music - even if it simply strumming a guitar or watching someone play the violin.

Malcom Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. Not only my daughter like it but our whole family. If you are looking for a school you can not get a better school than this one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malcom Bridge Elementary School
2600 Malcom Bridge Rd, Bogart, GA  30622
(770) 725-6700
Last modified Malcom Bridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Malcom Bridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top