Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Brunswick, GA
Students enrolled: 620

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Needwood Middle School 3

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Needwood has improve tremendously on parent /teacher communication.Teachers at Needwood are willing to help and have answered all my emails or phone calls. I would recommend NEEDWOOD MIDDLE TO EVERYONE.

Needwood Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My son been in Needwood so far 3 yrs and so please with the school. I love it my son love it great staff and personal, really training personel and kind most important they do care about your child if any problem of your child or struggle they make a back up plan to help your child and i can tell it work they work hard and so grateful with Needwood Middle School i love it. Great principal any concern the parent has he will help and resolve every single matter of the school.


Needwood Middle School 3

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
The school is slowly getting better. I think the principal is really trying to make the school a better learning environment than it was.

Needwood Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
This is my granddaughters first year at Needwood and so far I am quite pleased. The principal is very attentive to the students needs, the teachers are wonderful. If ever I have a question about my childs academics or anything regarding the school they have been quick to answer. I look forward to 3 GREAT years at Needwood.

Needwood Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a community member
I love the reviews of parents claiming the schools have failed their children, yet there are numerous typos and bad grammar! Parents should be the number one educators of children. It starts at home... Think about it.


Needwood Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
This school was awful,my daughter attended all three years there and all they did was talk about high expectations for the students.And in return could not control the classrooms.The higher standards for the teachers is what they should of been talking about .The Principal was unaware of anything,the Guidance Counselors were helpless anytime you had questions no one new the answers.There were so many incidents at this school.I feel like they left my child behind she said they didn't teach her anything and if you look at their recent scores they didn't teach nuch to other students as well.2009-2010

Needwood Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Needwood Middle School 2

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just recently completed 8th grade at Needwood Middle. Coming from Florida, I thought that this middle school would be comparible to what she was used to, I was very wrong!! It was horrible! There were several issues that my daughter was involved in that warranted my attention but I was not aware of the issues until another parent told me! It was as if they tried to cover up and deal with it behind closed doors. As far as academics go, her last year (7th) teachers were wonderful and saw her academic needs and talents. I can not say the same for her 8th grade teachers. She is now in 9th grade and failing/struggling in her strongest subject because in her own words, 'the teacher didn't teach us anything!' Think twice before you choose this school.


Needwood Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Needwood Middle School 2

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter attended Needwood Middle for a year. I was also the PTSA president. I was very unhappy with this school. I felt as if my daughter wasn't given the education she deserved because of over crowding and lack of 'qualified' teachers. A new principal was hired this year who had a bunch of ideas but refused to tackle the current problems first. I am also sorry to say that the PTSA couldn't thrive in this school because the principal didn't appreciate what we were there for which was to help the children and our school. This school didn't seem to welcome outside volunteers very well. At any rate we have since switched schools and my daughter is doing great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Needwood Middle School
669 Harry Driggers Blvd, Brunswick, GA  31525
(912) 261-4488
Last modified Needwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Needwood Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top