Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marion County Middle/High School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
Not withstanding the vitriol and errors in the "parent" review of October 22, 2011 and the almost illiterate writing of the reviews below that one, the Marion County school system is a pretty good one. Due to the proximity of Fort Benning, there is a bit of culture and support from the community which is probably lacking in many other counties of this population. The school system does seem to care and they do a good job of teaching our children. My suggestion to those who don't agree: Home school. It's easy to do in Georgia and there are increasingly excellent programs.

Marion County Middle/High School 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a community member
im astudent at the school, the only thing i find wrong in the school is the lack of discipline from teachers and other students, i love my school, but i dislike the students, alot of them get into arguements in class, they will be passing notes and talking while the teacher is talking/teaching, and by far, me and some other (such as 4 including me 5) students are the most disciplined in the 8th grade


Marion County Middle/High School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
i think this is a great school to learn at teachers teach very well they make sure the students get it and that go for all grades 6-12th so parents get your kids here

Marion County Middle/High School 2

Posted October 22, 2011
- a parent
Even after attending MCMHS for 4 consecutive years, grammar and proper usage of punctuation and capital for proper names are misused or not used at all. If you're going to leave comments for public viewing be honest about it. Marion County is a scam. The same people for many years have ran the town and community. Tricked parents in believing they are sending their children to one of the best schools in the state but they're not. Grades are meeting state requirements by giving failing students retakes on their test. You don't get a RETAKE in life.

Marion County Middle/High School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Marion County is fabolous. It's the best school ever, its nice, you learn everything you need to about life, and your education. Marion County Highschool staff is excent. All six of my children has attended this school. Three are doctors, and three are in the politics feild.


Marion County Middle/High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This school is great! Teachers and students are administration are all excellent!

Marion County Middle/High School 4

Posted January 12, 2008
- a community member
i went to this high school for 4 years and i think it is thing it is a good please for people to bring their kids thank you jessiica

Marion County Middle/High School 5

Posted June 21, 2004
- a student
This school is an awesome school. Great teachers, great athletic department, great everything. It's one of the best schools I've went to. This school is just an all around great school.


Marion County Middle/High School 5

Posted June 15, 2004
- a parent
Tri-County is a great school. We live right next to the Marion County line and I had a choice to send my child to Schley or Tri-County...I checked both schools out and let me tell you Tri-County is a great school...and it has a very great athletic department and I would send my child there...a hundred thousand times before I'd send him to Schley.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marion County Middle/High School
1 Eagle Dr, Buena Vista, GA  31803
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (229) 649-7520
Last modified Marion County Middle/High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top