Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Calhoun, GA
Students enrolled: 239

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a student
I really like GCA!! I haven't been going here for too long, but so far I have been more than impressed. The rules are kinda strict, but they aren't unbearable, and I don't have any issues following them. It's a very spiritual atmosphere and already I've learned a lot about how to strengthen my walk with God. They have great music and sports programs. The students here aren't stuck up. There rarely are bullying issues. It's so easy to make new friends. The teachers are excellent! They really help us understand subjects we don't understand. The coaches are great too! All of the staff are very supportive! The deans are GREAT and the dorm life is very structured, but it still gives you freedom.. I love everything about GCA and I would recommend it to anyone!!

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
GCA has many academically challenging courses and we are also very focused on Community service. We try to be real Christians and demonstrate how to live as real fallen but forgiven people.


Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This school is great. I live in Florida and I send my children there. I could send them to a Florida school, but the quality of GCA is far superior.

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
I strongly disagree with the review posted on April 21, 2005. I am currently a senior at GCA, and I LOVE it! The campus is beautiful, the other girls in the dorm are great, the deans/teachers/other faculty are ALWAYS willing to help you with homework, or just listen to you about life. As for the emphasis on worldly values? Hardly! I have NEVER been so close to God in my life! GCA gives you the opportunity and ability to make God a part of our lives! He's more than just a name, He's an actual part of our lives. And all parents out there, if you want to send your child to a school that will NOT ONLY uplift them in their spiritual values and in life, but allow them to create amazing friendships, learn from amazing teachers, and come to know and love a God thats indescribable beyond words. ^_^

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I think GCA is the best school there is... The deans take great care of the kids and there is a very lifting christian environment


Georgia-Cumberland Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
GCA is a wonderful school. Two of my children have graduated from GCA, and my third child is a sophomore. My children love GCA. More importantly, GCA along with a strong academic program, reinforces the Christian values we taught in our home. The campus, students, teachers, spiritual atmosphere, academics A++

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 1

Posted May 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 1

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Georgia-Cumberland Academy 1

Posted May 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Georgia-Cumberland Academy 1

Posted May 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Georgia-Cumberland Academy
397 Academy Drive Southwest, Calhoun, GA  30701
(706) 629-4591
Last modified Georgia-Cumberland Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Georgia-Cumberland Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top