Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Westwood Schools

Private | PK-12 | 430 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Camilla

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $65,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $590.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 17, 2011

I am a Westwood alum. This was/is a great school in which to grow up. Strong education/curricula, plenty of extracurriculars in which to get involved, safe environment, consistent and appropriate level of discipline - which is necessary in a school (like it or not) all define Westwood. Now, Westwood isn't perfect (what school is?). But it's certainly close. The Headmaster has a stong moral character and great leadership. You can't help but become a part of this stong community based school. I am comfortable sending my own children to school at Westwood.


Posted October 1, 2011

This is our first year at Westwood. We have 4 children attending there ranging from elementary, middle and high school. So far, the best school we have enrolled our kids in. All the teachers are great!!! They go the extra mile to educate our children and keep us inform on their progress. Not only the teachers and school staffs are great, but the community and parents around the area are very supportive. We highly recommend Westwood for your kid s education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

I have seen the school faculty really go the extra mile to make certain that your children learn their school work. We are in a different school system now due to a career move out of our control and I am seeing the difference.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2009

I have two children currently in the elementary school at Westwood and I can honestly say that my family is extremely satisfied. Westwood provides a Christian environment, where my children's character is cultivated daily. There is an environment of excellence, and the teachers go above and beyond to ensure that the children reach their full potential. My children were both reading by fall of K5, which is amazing! Westwood offers many activites for their students, including sports, arts, volunteer opportunities and more. I would recommend Westwood to anyone! It is well worth the money!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2008

I have been part of the Westwood family for 7 yrs. and it has been well worth the sacrifice! Each teacher has been sincerly interested in the education of my child! They go above and beyond to make sure that no child is left behind! I love the school and look forward to my youngest 2 children attending!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2007

I think that Westwood is great school. They offer a great education in a caring Christian environment. The teachers are extremely dedicated and hard working. They all seem willing to go the extra mile for their students. The school offers sports, education and more. I am thrilled with Westwood and would recommend it. We have been part of the Westwood family for 7 years and have never regretted the decision to invest in our children's education there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2006

This is an excellent school with unusually high test scores and is less expensive than many private schools in the area. The average SAT is the high 1100's with students in the honors program at 1225. Classical education, phonics based, strong character ed. program. Students can participate in many sports because there is not a try out system.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2006

I have three children in the elementary school. They love it. They have Junior Pro sports in softball, baseball, Tball, basketball, cheerleading, and football in a safe environment. They all learned to read in Mid K5 year and one at the end of K4. This is a safe, family environment and worth the sacrifice! Computers in every classroom. Great teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 44%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Black 1% 37%
Hispanic 1% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • NAIS

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 528
Camilla, GA 31730
Phone: (229) 336-7992

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT