Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Carrollton, GA
Students enrolled: 1,297
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carrollton High School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a student
This school is really involving, many sports and clubs. No one will ever be left out.

Carrollton High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a student
My shool is awesome!! There are so many great ways to get involved. We have alomost every sport and club you can think of. Our teachers are all fantastic at teaching us what we need to know. Carrollton is the best shcool in the state in my opinion.


Carrollton High School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
This school is the best. They rea;;y care about your grades and your behavior. But besides that they are not strict at all. And you will have alot of funn.

Carrollton High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
Carrollton High School prepared me very well for college at the University of Georgia. The teachers for the honors students are excellent and the ones who don't teach honors are good as well. The only reason I believe it has a bad rating is that it is an inner-city school, and you cannot make some students care about classes, therefore, the grades from the whole school are brought down during testing. This is not representative of the school itself.

Carrollton High School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from out of state in August, 2008. The school has great spirit and takes a lot of pride in athletics, which as a former HS athlete I appreciate and 'get'. However, academics at this school are a bit hit and miss. I don't understand how my child seldom has any homework. Yes, he's bright and makes pretty much straight 'A's but I think in at least some of the classes, the standards are VERY low. I'd like to see the expectations for academics be as high as they are for athletics. Anybody who thinks Carrollton HS has across the board high standards would be blown away by what it's like at an academically strong school. Don't get me wrong, teachers/staff are very nice and helpful at the school. I just wish there was more emphasis on academics.


Carrollton High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Great Academics, Extracurricular Activities, and school spirit. The teacher love the students and show it. Parents are encouraged to be strongly involved with their child's education.

Carrollton High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
We have a very diverse staff and we maintain high standards in academics, arts, and athletics. We succeed in all three!

Carrollton High School 3

Posted January 05, 2009
- a student
It is really hard to fit in at carrollton high school. Carrollton is such an old town so everyone knows each other. Ive been attending carrollton since august of 2008 and i still dont really know anyone that well....all of my better friends go to villa rica, but thats a really bad school


Carrollton High School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2009
- a community member
Whoever said that the school is based on a hierarchy of 'Baptist jocks' is as ignorant as the grammar used in the review. The school has an outlet for every student body whether it be in the sports department or the regionally (if not nationally) acclaimed band program. Also, note, that when comparing the number of out-of-district students at Carrollton with the number of those attending Central, one can see the favorable choice.

Carrollton High School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carrollton High School
202 Trojan Dr, Carrollton, GA  30117
(770) 834-7726
Last modified Carrollton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carrollton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top