Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Centerville, GA
Students enrolled: 831

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomson Middle School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys in this school. My oldest has been there from 6th till now he is in 8th grade. My younger son is a 6th grader. We love this school, the teachers really care and do thier best to help a child do great. The staff is also awsome. My 6th grade son can be a handfyl at times and these teachers and staff have shown paientence and love towards him. Thanks Thomson Middle for doing such an outstanding job.

Thomson Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
I used to go to TMS but i currently go to BMS. Thomson is superior contrary to what many say.Students who go here easily acclimate easily to the school and the athletic and musical departments are award winning.Go TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Thomson Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
My son is doing great at Thomson. He's in honors classes and the curriculum is challenging. Teachers and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thomson Middle School 2

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
We used to love Thomson Middle School, our son is in 7th grade now. We have had problems this year with bomb threats, the school can use the automated phone system for every fund raiser in the world but they can not call to advise you of a bomb threat. We did not find out about these until we arrive at school to drop off your children and you are greeted by Centerville Police telling you that they will call when school is opening my child has missed two days of school for this reason because we were not able to make the arrangements for our son. Lets not talk about the football for this school, the coaches are wanting to get a trophy so they want the boys to practice until there about dead and then send them home. Our sons grades started falling and when he was kicked off of the team for missing a practice, I called the coach and the call was never returned, with this being said they did not get their trophy. We moved to this area for the school system but we are looking to move before our child starts high school.

Thomson Middle School 2

Posted June 17, 2011
- a student
The school isn't challenging at all and I was in all honors classes. I truly loved my teachers and friends at thomson, but it's not the greatest school.Many things were band last year from student like silly bands. Sports were amazing but, acedemics weren't. I'm currently going to 8th grade i recently moved after 1 year and a half at thomson. I moved from a very i quality school so maybe my expectations are high. On a scale pf 1-10 i say 6.


Thomson Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomson Middle School 3

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomson Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thomson Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
i love it!my daughters think it is the best and she has finally made lots of friends,which is really great because she never had lots of friends.ive met them and theyre great and have no problems!she still has time for academics because shes an honors straight a student and was in the play and is going to play soccer! im just so happy!

Thomson Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomson Middle School
301 Thomson Rd, Centerville, GA  31028
(478) 953-0488
Last modified Thomson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top