Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blackmon Road Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
My dad used to work there as the pe coach. I never got to go but great sports, a edifices, clubs. The teachers were awesome and always helpful and so were the students.

Blackmon Road Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
Thanks coach bray your a great coach I appreciate you! This year has been great your the best!!!


Blackmon Road Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
It is not overwhelming and just right. It challenges u but that is good. The students develop good skills from it

Blackmon Road Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
They teach to never give up and they don't tolerate babiness and they make them want to reach and go farther than there goals

Blackmon Road Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
The students respect each other and all employees. They do not be rude and are very aware of how they treat each other.


Blackmon Road Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
All the students care about one another and teams and clubs build strong friendships. This school is very good at teaching the kids these qualities

Blackmon Road Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
They have many clubs and organizations that teach and enforce that. Also the teachers and administrators also do so.

Blackmon Road Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to all the teachers there that had guided my older child and help him excel academically, too many to name! But I know severals are still teaching there, that's why I am trying to get my younger one there as well, wish my luck!


Blackmon Road Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
How is Blackmon Road Middle School now, I am not sure, but it was great when my older child attended there a few years back. The teachers are exceptional! My child was enrolled in the St. Elmo gifted program since Kindergarten at Britt David, and when transitioned into middle school, it was very smooth and he continues to excel and now he's at CHS, doing great! Thumbs up all the way for Blackmon and for the great schools and programs we have here in Muscogee County District!

Blackmon Road Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
My son has an IEP, FBA, & BIP and the special education teacher has yet to call me. They switch your child's class and rearrange schedules without notifying parents and they suspended my child for an accommodation on his IEP. This school is not only bad it's breaking federal laws. STAY AWAY!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blackmon Road Middle School
7251 Blackmon Rd, Columbus, GA  31909
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (706) 565-2998
Last modified Blackmon Road Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top