Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richards Middle School 3

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
If im completely honest, my year here was the worst ive ever had. I met my best friends here, but the teachers picked favorites and were irrational alot. People close to me literally didnt want to live because of school. At this school, I went through my lowest emotional stability of all time. And Im pretty sure that means something is wrong.

Richards Middle School 2

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
I am speaking from a parent experience from my two children who had went to Richards. Richards is a very prejudice school and the teachers show favoritism towards certain students, especially the students who came from club view,even some of the students were cruel,but I believe that was only because what their parents was teaching them at home. My children had a hard time being accepted at this school, I feel the school district needs to check on their schools,because there are a lot of negative things going on at this school.


Richards Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
This is the first year for my grandson for his middle school. He is very happy with just this week of been there. His stepbrother also went there few years ago. Today is about to graduate and already been offered two jobs. My grandson is excited and want to be one of the best students at this school. What I like the most is that from the very first day you enter you feel like you are very familiar with everything and everybody. The Staff is very pleasant and courteous and most of all children have a happy face for every one. Maria C. Piane

Richards Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school to go to . The teachers pick favorites and most likely if you didn't go to Clubview , the kids won't accept you . I didn't receive any bad reports of my child , until the very end of the year I learned she struggled in Spanish . The principal Dawn Grantham is shady and doesn't care at all . They should be ashamed of this school .

Richards Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a community member
i loved this school! however, it may not be that great if you are a new student. most of the students have been together since kindergarten, and i'm not sure if they're willing to let you in to their group.


Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
A grate school full of wonderful enriching teachers i hate to leave next year

Richards Middle School 3

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
I went to Richards for 6th grade. I thought it was okay. The teachers were sort of mean and alot of the students were too. The best part in the school day (other than going home) was connections. IF I got to choose I would not go there again

Richards Middle School 2

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Richards for 6th and 7th grade. You may be asking why not 8th. Richards is an 'OK' school, but even as a gifted student in the I.B program I was not challenged. Most of the teachers were unfair and picked favorites for the year. I would not reccommend this school.


Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
I am inpressed with the school's safety and education!

Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This school is the best and as a former student I can say that they have the best teachers and their academic system is tremendous

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richards Middle School
2892 Edgewood Rd, Columbus, GA  31906
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (706) 569-3697
Last modified Richards Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top