Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are among the best in the entire school district and they make sure each child is challenged in their own way.

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
While they do nurture children, they also focus heavily on learning and they are expected to work hard.


Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
Britt David students are expected to follow the code and if they don't, they know they will be removed.

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
My child stays challenged and the teachers are phenomenal! We cannot rave enough about this school.

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 1

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
As far as I am concerned it is not fair that this school is rated. This school has its picks on who attends. Quite naturally when my children attend events such as the Math or Science Olympics, they want to know how Britt David always comes out on top. It is not fair to the other schools and small children who don't understanding what is going on and that Britt David hand picks. Further, when I tried to get my very intelligent children in at Britt David to challenge them, their applications kept getting misplaced and on a couple of occassions, we never even received replacement applications. It is okay, my 5th grader graduated with honors this year from Dimon and he and my daughter have very high CRCT test scores, with my daughter being in the gifted program at St. Elmo. Dimon is rated low, but they have some excellent teachers over there as well. I am convinced that the deal at Britt David is that you have to fit in a certain socioeconomic class. And if you don't fit in this mold, then you are not good enough for Britt David.


Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
My children have been going to this school since K- and the eduaction is amazing! This school is great! You are lucky if you got your children at this best public school in the state!

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Britt David is an amazing school. My son is finishing up his kindergarten year at Britt David right now. His teacher has gone above and beyond to make sure that all of her students adjusted to the first year of real school. It is amazing what they are learning. They are learning so much more than other kindergarten students I know at other schools. We could not be happier with this school.

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a community member
This school stands out as a place where the learner is challenged to grow intellectually. The students at this school work together as a community to support each other as academic peers. I have worked at this school numerous days, and I have always felt that I was teaching at the best school in the state! A+++


Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
I, myself use to go to Britt David.I feel that I have learned more at that school than at any other. Right now I am in the 8th grade and most of the material I am being taught I have already learned. My point is that Britt David puts your child to the next level, So if your child goes to Britt David you won't have to worry about them not catching on to things or knowing things in their later years.

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Britt David Magnet has high expectations for behavior and academics. My child was an A student at another local school. She moved to Britt David in the third grade where they determined she couldn't read on grade level. Standardized tests confirmed the assessment to a degree. Did they make my child leave? NO! They worked above and beyond to make sure my child reached grade level! The media specialist, classroom teacher, and others worked with my daughter daily. The faculty and staff works hard with all students, and I am thankful for that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy
5801 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA  31909
(706) 748-2617
Last modified Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Britt David Elementary Computer Magnet Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top