Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clubview Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Clubview has an extraordinary learning environment. When you walk through the doors, you cannot help but be moved by an overwhelming enthusiasm for learning. Creativity, character and critical thinking skills are promoted while students are challenged with meaningful and engaging learning activities. Teachers and staff inspire students to dream, problem solve, and give their best. Music, Art, Spanish and Physical Education specialists provide exciting programs to cultivate a well-rounded, balanced learner. As an International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme, Clubview is phenomenal place for children to grow and learn.

Clubview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Every teacher I encountered has compassionate and committed to helping my children succeed. Teachers are Clubview are enthusiastic about teaching and learning. They are creative and work to make learning fun.


Clubview Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
How muc h is "Too much" is determined by each student's determination, focus, study habits and parental support. I feel that the amount of homework at Clubview is enough to have prepared my older children to succeed in middle school and high school.

Clubview Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Persistence, grit, and determination are part of the student pledge recited daily. Students pledge to "take charge of their own learning to gain knowledge." This means developing study habits, being reflective and accountable for their learning.

Clubview Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Clubview celebrates differences and individuality. Through an essential agreement among students, teachers, and administrators respect is developed along with open-mindedness, and tolernace.


Clubview Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
This school prepares students to be compassionate, pro-active citizens of the world. The IB PYP is about developing the whole child and part of that is preparing students to make a difference in the world around them. The exhibition is a collective project lead by the fifth grade each year. Student examine issues in their community and around the world and determine where they would like to make an impact. Then, they design activities to involve the whole school in making an changing their world for the better.

Clubview Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The amount of homework is excessive, it is not "real" homework, it is busy work.

Clubview Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
My 5 year old came home from school crying every day. She hated school. The teacher and office did not help resolve any issues. On top of that the schools automated messaging system called me more than once to tell me that my child was absent, when my child was in fact sitting in the class room. It is terrifying for a parent who dropped their child off at school to be told that they are not there!


Clubview Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
New to the school, coming from military school on Fort Benning. The school was rated great and I was super excited for my sons, but after only a few months. I am very disappointed in the way the school handles bullies, communication, and belittling my oldest. Not excited for my youngest to start kindergarten next year as he has "special needs". :/

Clubview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
We love Clubview! The IB program is challenging. Teachers really care about what is best for students, and Mrs. Watt's leadership is positive and strong. Both of my kids love school, and that says a lot!

Nearby schools

Clubview Elementary School
2836 Edgewood Rd, Columbus, GA  31906
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (706) 565-3017
Last modified Clubview Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top