Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Allen Elementary is a wonderful school. As the Principal since 2009, I encourage anyone who is moving into this area to pay us a visit. Our goal is to meet the students individual needs and to do what is in the best interest of each and every student. The staff is caring, loving, and willing to do whatever it takes for their students. The extraordinary interior is warm and inviting, colorfully painted and decorated. WE LOVE OUR SCHOOL.....WE are a true family.
November 16, 2012

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is excellent. All my three children goes here. Teachers are excellent. Very professional. The principle is such a leader and an example to the rest of the teachers. Very good school in town.

Allen Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is a good school. My son improved greatly in his reading and the after school program is wonderful. The staff also helped me find a provider for him in the morning. Being in the military and a single mom I cannot stress how nice it is to have a good school that I trust and challenges my son.


Allen Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
the worst my son only been there this year, all i can do is pray that i can work somthing else by next year. good luck hope you enjoy running to the school constantly when its not called for but when your child is actually hurt or in need you won't get that call

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Allen Elementary is a wonderful school. As the Principal since 2009, I encourage anyone who is moving into this area to pay us a visit. Our goal is to meet the students individual needs and to do what is in the best interest of each and every student. The staff is caring, loving, and willing to do whatever it takes for their students. The extraordinary interior is warm and inviting, colorfully painted and decorated. WE LOVE OUR SCHOOL.....WE are a true family.
Posted November 16, 2012

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to Allen Elementary and she loves it. The security of the school makes me as a mother feel safe leaving my child and worry free when she is there. All the staff is very friendly and ready to help in anyway that they can. My daughter has learned so much while there. We love this school.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
we are a military family and my daughter has actually been in this school for three years we love it and it has a great tutoring program after school

Allen Elementary School 2

Posted January 29, 2006
- a parent
I didnt like Allen at all. It has taken me the better part of a year homeschooling to get his enthusiasm for learning back. He got good grades all year on report cards. I got him tested for ADHD and he is not ADHD however he is a tactile/Kinesthetic learner & is very smart. He has to be kept busy. I always approached her about them to make sure that my son was doing well. Beware of teachers who dont really want to teach & want your kids to just sit down & shut up.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
When others ask me of my childrens' school I have to say that it is the best one that they have been to since they have started school. My kids are military kids and they have been to several. I have to say that my youngest son brought up his grades in a hurry once we moved to Columbus Georgia and he started with Mr Smith at Allen Elementary. What a wonderful school. My first impression was that they were clean and orderly. Love it!


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2003
- a parent
This is an excellent school and the teachers and principal especially really care about the students and do everything they can to see that the students have a great learning experience in my opinion and they have lots of different programs for the kids at pta and other curriculum activities that involved the parents and kids also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Elementary School
5201 23rd Ave, Columbus, GA  31904
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (706) 748-2418
Last modified Allen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top