Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Columbus, GA
Students enrolled: 786

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookstone School 1

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Our son is exceptionally gifted. We VERY WRONGLY assumed that this would be a more challenging placement for him, as opposed to a public school system. Unfortunately, he was left unchallenged and bored out of his skull. After multiple conferences with his teachers, principal and school counselor, they still refused to provide him with work even remotely close to his ability level. We ended up pulling him halfway through his 3rd grade year and have seen greater successful with him in the public school system.

Brookstone School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
My children graduated from Brookstone and were SO well prepared for college. They were able to attend selective colleges and said that it was immediately obvious that Brookstone had taught them to really think (not just memorize and spout back), to write, to manage their time, and to rise to the task of thriving in a challenging academic environment. They also formed bonds with peers and teachers that have been and continue to be priceless. Brookstone is the finest investment parents can make!


Brookstone School 1

Posted March 12, 2011
- a parent
Great faciilty. Great campus, The curriculum is good. Parents are an asset to the school. We are disappointed by weak principal leadership in the middle and high school. We are completely underwhelmed by the majority of teachers from 4th grade through high school. How very disappointing. I highly recommend nearby St. Luke School and Columbus High instead.

Brookstone School 1

Posted January 31, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brookstone School 2

Posted December 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Brookstone School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
I have one child at Brookstone and one child at Columbus High School. CHS is free and an excellent school but it is big and impersonal. If your child is motivated, they can get an excellent education. Brookstone is small with excellent academics, athletics, and arts programs. Students develop close relationships with their teachers. It is well worth the very expensive tuition. If you can afford it or qualify for financial aid or the merit scholarships, go. If not, Columbus High is a great second choice.

Brookstone School 0
no rating

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
HI! I may just be a 7th grader i have to say i have always loved b stone. people there mainly have doctors for parents and tuition is pricey but int is well worth every penny. they give a a great amount to learn and always help you along the way. i am proud to call my self a cougar!

Brookstone School 2

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brookstone School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brookstone School 2

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookstone School
440 Bradley Park Drive, Columbus, GA  31904
(706) 324-1392
Last modified Brookstone School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Brookstone School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top