Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school. My kids have done so well here. The staff here is great and they really care about the children. I have been so impressed with how well my kids have improved since being in this school.

Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
My children attend this school and we love it. We are a military family and our kids were struggling on post with the school and being some of the only kids that live a Christian lifestyle. They are now in an environment that they are thriving in and around more kids that live the same way they do. The best part is that my son has ADHD and with the ACE curriculum he can work at his own pace which has been wonderful for him. Also another plus is that the staff really cares about the children and they get one on one help from the teachers if they don't understand something. My son was getting left behind in the on post school. When he didn't understand something the class just kept going without him and no one would ever help him. At Lighthouse the teachers want the kids to succeed and they take the time to sit with them and help them. I am so thankful that there is a school out there like this that my children can go to and that they can get the best education out there.


Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, caring staff, structured academics. One of the best descisions we have ever made, has really made a huge impact in our and our chils life.

Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a community member
I attended Lighthouse Christian Academy for 9 years. Those 9 years changed my life. I am now a missionary serving God in media communications.

Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
My children attend LCA and I think it is the best school in town. Christian character as well as academics are stressed. It is a great school.


Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a community member
I am an alumnus of Lighthouse Christian Academy. It has prepared me to be a success in life. The structure was wonderful. It taught me how to study. Because of the education I got at Lighthouse I was able to graduate Suma Cum Laude from college. They prepared me and gave me the heart to be what I am today. Without them I would not have become a Youth Pastor.

Lighthouse Christian Academy 1

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
Awful place. Children are treated as if they are robots. Structure if wonderful.....But not at the extreme that this school takes it. Awful awful place.

Lighthouse Christian Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lighthouse Christian Academy
3641 Norris Road, Columbus, GA  31907
(706) 568-7357
Last modified Lighthouse Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 4-12
Lighthouse Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top