Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Columbus Magnet Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
My child will be attending this school in the fall and I'm super excited for her! The principle Mr.Scott is the best! I look forward to this new beginning for my lovely daughter.

East Columbus Magnet Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
East Columbus Magnet Academy is the best kept secret in Columbus, Georgia. My son and daughter have just left to go to high school. The teachers are great. They worked with my children to make sure they were successful. Mr. Scott, the Principal, has really done a fantastic job here. He really cares for all of the students. And the students love him.


East Columbus Magnet Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a awesome school, if your child is there to learn. they have a lot of rules which for me as a parent are great. The academics are excellent same as the personnel

East Columbus Magnet Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
I love ECMA. Im an magnet 8th grade student there and the teachers are oh so wonderful! Espically Mr. Scott(the principle). He gets everybody on track.

East Columbus Magnet Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers work with my daugther and I belive it is an excellent school.


East Columbus Magnet Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
Great atmosphere and learning environment. Teachers and staff are wonderful

East Columbus Magnet Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
this school is the best of all of the schools not only because i am an student at ecma it is the bbest of all

East Columbus Magnet Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I say this is excellent because everytime I go in that school I see many many parents supporting thier children


East Columbus Magnet Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
I am a stuent at East Columbus and EC is a very well eduacated school.our Mr.Scott does his job very well and is very professional when he does it.East Columbus IS indeed the best middle school in columbus.We have lots of leadership and lots of well eduacated teachers to teach their students what they need to know.I must also say that just because we have a day call 'buy-outs' doesn't mean anything.It just the children getting a tiny little break from all the hard work they are doing or trying their best to do.And Mr.Scott wouldn't allow us to have this activity if it was going to represent the school badly,because as a principle he does what he can to make sure ALL the students in East Columbus Magnet Academy passed the CRCT and go on to the next grade.So, yet again EC Knights Is indeed the best middle school!

East Columbus Magnet Academy 4

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Columbus Magnet Academy
6100 Georgetown Dr, Columbus, GA  31907
(706) 565-3026
Last modified East Columbus Magnet Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Columbus Magnet Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top