Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Columbus, GA
Students enrolled: 684
Before care: Yes
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
My son entered the MCSS as an eigth grader at VMMS. He had some adjustment issues and the school personal was so kind at helping & encouraging him. They tested him & placed him in the gifted program giving him more challenges and he did well. They also worked with his special needs by helping his self esteem, social skills & general needs. Dr. Brenda Thomas (VP) and many of the staff were invaluable to me as a parent. Always encouraging, solution minded & kind. My son wasn't the perfect "cookie cutter" child and this school helped valid him, it was all we could have hoped for. We truely loved his year there!

Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
I love it! My daughter is in all of the gifted classes and she has the best teachers. Thank-you teachers, counsulers, and Ms. Knight!


Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2009
- a student
Veterans is the best school I have been to yet. The teachers made sure that I passed, and taught me everything I need to know! It's like a second family to me.

Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is great.My child has chance to learn and have fun at the same time

Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Veterans Memorial Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
Great school!!! My grandson has a learning disability and his teacher is fantastic. She is dedicated and very loving. Keeps me updated constantly about my grandson through email or phone. He has progress so much since he came to this school. I will always be greatful and feel fortunate that my grandson has such a wonderful teacher and overall a great staff through the entire school.

Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best!!! Even though this is the first year that this school has been open, it far exceeds any other middle school in the county. The entire staff is dedicated to caring for the whole student. The administration cannot be beat. Veterans has so much to offer any student whether it is academics, sports, or club involvement. I see teachers at the school way into the night. This is true dedication. I am very fortunate that my child gets to experience Veterans for all three middle school years. Keep up the great work!

Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Veterans Memorial Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Veterans Memorial Middle School
2008 Old Guard Rd, Columbus, GA  31909
(706) 748-3203
Last modified Veterans Memorial Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Veterans Memorial Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top