Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Jackson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Important virtues are taught daily at EJES in the classroom, from the administration, and through after school interactions in the many clubs available at EJES. In the afterschool clubs students have a chance to socialize while working toward a common goal. Whether it is fit club, future law enforcement (safety patrol), Community Service Club, Students Leadership, Drama, or 4-H activities all students work together and shine!

East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My experience at this school has been exceptional during the last 3 years that I have been involved with the leadership, teachers, and staff.


East Jackson Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The principal is outstanding! The environment she has created for the students, teachers, and staff is exceptional. Everyone helps each other in a very caring way. Everyone at this school works toward the highest standard of performance. I highly recommend East Jackson Elementary!

East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school .. Both children exceeded on all state test, and part of the fit club. Also part of the science team that travels and competes.

East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
We love East Jackson Elementary, I have three girls two of which attend the school. The teachers are very hands on and encourage me to visit the school regularly and be as active as I can in my child's education. I am definitely pleased with all staff workers as well.


East Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2013
- a community member
they could care less, bad to the bone! Needs lots of improvement.All they want is a pay check.

East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
We have been attending East Jackson Elementary for the last 5 years. I have 3 children at the school and we have been extremely satisfied with all aspects of the school. My children have excelled academically and they are supported by a wonderful group of caring teachers. The leadership is second to none and parent involvement is actively encouraged. Thank you East Jackson. We moved to the area 5 years ago and you have definitely exceeded our expectations!

East Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
The principal physically put her hands on my child and threatened her. I would not recommend this school to anyone. My daughters teacher constantly yelled in the classroom upsetting my daughter. The principal is not concerned about the health of the students, only her attendence record. She is not friendly at all and she should not be the principal of this school.


East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
We have spent the last 2 years at EJES and Have been Tremendously pleased!! My daughter has excelled so much and encouraged throughout every step. Everyone is so friendly and I feel very encouraged and comforted knowing that my child is cared for so much while at school. I have been able to be very involved and continue to be a part. We have been so blessed to have had wonderful teachers for the last 2 years and are thankful to be a part of such a caring group of people. Keep up the good work EJES!!

East Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
I am so very pleased with EJES beyond what I could have imagined! I started out as a member of the EJES Eagle Aides. I have been so excited about the level of parental involvment encouraged by the administration, especially after reading these reviews. They have such high expectations and help the children achieve a great education. I have also been extreamly proud of the special education program! They are so involved with the children and am not at all concerned about my son receiving a lesser education in their care! I can't thank them enough for all they do for my children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Jackson Elementary School
1531 Hoods Mill Rd, Commerce, GA  30529
(706) 336-7900
Last modified East Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Jackson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top