Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
751 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Peachtree Academy is a vibrant community of students, teachers, and parents who work to ensure that each child is well prepared to apply to the college of their choice. We set the bar high to challenge each child to be their best and classroom instruction is interactive and engaging. Visit our campus to see the difference a great school can make in your child's life!
February 24, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
96 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 125 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peachtree Academy Conyers 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a community member
Peachtree teachers help the child to see past the limitations the child believes they have, to realize that the world is a learning environment. Families are encouraged to be a part of the learning team and to be present in their child's educational goals. The school encourages an environment that educates the child to progress not only academically but challenges the child to maintain a world view. The teachers and staff look for ways to reach the child and help them grow to their fullest potential.

Peachtree Academy Conyers
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
My son has excelled under the direction of Mrs Shott in the private pre-K class. He started not knowing how to write and is now able to write all letters and most numbers with ease. Mrs. Shott has the ability to guide and direct the students making them focus on the task at hand, something that is hard for this age group. She develops fun techniques to aid in this process. She is doing an excellent job preparing them for kindergarten. She enjoys what she does and it shows in her work. I would highly recommend the private pre-k class.


Peachtree Academy Conyers
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are always building up the students to help make them the best they can be.

Peachtree Academy Conyers
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
If a student is struggling or upset I always see and feel compassion coming from the staff.

Peachtree Academy Conyers
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
The administration is always there to help you. They always greet you with a smile.


Peachtree Academy Conyers 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
My son has excelled under the direction of Mrs Shott in the private pre-K class. He started not knowing how to write and is now able to write all letters and most numbers with ease. Mrs. Shott has the ability to guide and direct the students making them focus on the task at hand, something that is hard for this age group. She develops fun techniques to aid in this process. She is doing an excellent job preparing them for kindergarten. She enjoys what she does and it shows in her work. I would highly recommend the private pre-k class.

Peachtree Academy Conyers 2

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
I totally agree with the reviewer from July 9, 2015. Our experience with PA early childhood is with lots of headaches. There are some great teachers (bless their hearts), and some really unprofessional ones that makes you wonder why they chose to be daycare teacher! They don't want to be here with kids! The problem is the administration. Very sloppy. (Probably why bad teachers exist.) You can't count on them to improve quality of the care. They are only there at the door to greet you, that's about it. If you have to choose this daycare because of location or other reasons, I hope you are lucky to have good teachers all the way! (kid move from room to room every 4-6 months)

Peachtree Academy Conyers 5

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the opportunities that my daughter had in school this year. The school feels like a family and the teachers go above and beyond. The equestrian club was her favorite club this year and I am so glad that the school allows parents to be involved. I think communication is very good and that each year the Headmaster adds new things for the children to make school even better.


Peachtree Academy Conyers
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
I love all the teachers that my daughter has had through the years and look forward to this year in AP classes.

Peachtree Academy Conyers
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
There is a good balance so that we can commit to the sports that my daughter has chosen to participate in after school.

Nearby schools

Peachtree Academy Conyers
1801 Ellington Road SE, Conyers, GA  30013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 125 reviews. (770) 860-8900
Last modified Peachtree Academy Conyers is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top