Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
I love Shiloh a lot! And our motto is "Shiloh is a home for the sprit."One reason I like it better than my old school as that we are at lunch at my old school we had cups and if accedently talked you would get in very big trouble and at my new school we can't talk when we were at lunch when there is this soothing kinda ocean music and if u did talk u would some one would have to tell on u.Thats a reason why I like Shiloh point!!!!!!

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Shiloh Point Elementary has been an incredible experience for our son, whom had transferred from a Private school. The learning and social environment are only exceeded by the level of attention to detail from the Principal to the Classroom


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter goes to first grade and I must say that we are very pleased with her progress. It is an excellent school, great infrastructure, caring teachers, parents are quite involved. I'm sure this one will rise to the top five in the elementary school ranking.

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
I love our school! We are very satisfied and look forward to a great learning experience! - parent of a 2nd grader, been here since kindergarten.

Shiloh Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a community member
My first grandchild attended Kindergarten at Shiloh Point this past year. I was amazed and delighted with the variety of activities out of the classroom - PE, Media, Art, Music, etc and astounded by the fact my granddaughter was reading within a matter of weeks! Her teacher and parateacher were caring, loving, attentive all with a healthy dose of discipline. Well done!


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
Shiloh Point is an excellent school with outstanding teachers and staff. My son is going to forth grade. I am greatfull for all the school offers and the dedication they have for the students and in the community.

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was in kindergarten this year at Shiloh Point. We had a wonderful experience with our first year of elementary school here. Our teacher was incredibily professional, attentive, hard-working and nurturing. She recognized my daughter needed to be challenged more and acted on it by individualizing her work to be a little harder than the rest of the class. The technology is great and the parent involvement is awesome.

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Shiloh Point is a great school! The principal is very experienced and did a great job on her first year. Teachers are qualified, techonology is very advanced, the Gifted program is superb!


Shiloh Point Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
teacher turnover is horrible. My daghte had 3 teachers in one year. It is impossible to learn if the county has staffing issues they can not resolve

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
We've moved from overseas in January, and we are so pleased to find such a great school. From the infrastructure to the great care of all the staff and teachers, everything is great. Thanks Shiloh Point. Go sharks !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shiloh Point Elementary School
8145 Majors Rd, Cumming, GA  30041
(678) 341-6481
Last modified Shiloh Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shiloh Point Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top