Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Their curriculum touches all aspects of STEM along with literature and extra curricular activities. It's a complete experience!

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Shiloh are fabulous! We came from a small private school and my children have enjoyed every minute. We have been at Shiloh for three years and cannot say enough about the leadership, dedicated staff, structured, challenging and loving environment. Thank you all for making a difference in my children's lives!


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
I love Shiloh a lot! And our motto is "Shiloh is a home for the sprit."One reason I like it better than my old school as that we are at lunch at my old school we had cups and if accedently talked you would get in very big trouble and at my new school we can't talk when we were at lunch when there is this soothing kinda ocean music and if u did talk u would some one would have to tell on u.Thats a reason why I like Shiloh point!!!!!!

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Shiloh Point Elementary has been an incredible experience for our son, whom had transferred from a Private school. The learning and social environment are only exceeded by the level of attention to detail from the Principal to the Classroom

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter goes to first grade and I must say that we are very pleased with her progress. It is an excellent school, great infrastructure, caring teachers, parents are quite involved. I'm sure this one will rise to the top five in the elementary school ranking.


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
I love our school! We are very satisfied and look forward to a great learning experience! - parent of a 2nd grader, been here since kindergarten.

Shiloh Point Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a community member
My first grandchild attended Kindergarten at Shiloh Point this past year. I was amazed and delighted with the variety of activities out of the classroom - PE, Media, Art, Music, etc and astounded by the fact my granddaughter was reading within a matter of weeks! Her teacher and parateacher were caring, loving, attentive all with a healthy dose of discipline. Well done!

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
Shiloh Point is an excellent school with outstanding teachers and staff. My son is going to forth grade. I am greatfull for all the school offers and the dedication they have for the students and in the community.


Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was in kindergarten this year at Shiloh Point. We had a wonderful experience with our first year of elementary school here. Our teacher was incredibily professional, attentive, hard-working and nurturing. She recognized my daughter needed to be challenged more and acted on it by individualizing her work to be a little harder than the rest of the class. The technology is great and the parent involvement is awesome.

Shiloh Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Shiloh Point is a great school! The principal is very experienced and did a great job on her first year. Teachers are qualified, techonology is very advanced, the Gifted program is superb!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shiloh Point Elementary School
8145 Majors Rd, Cumming, GA  30041
(678) 341-6481
Last modified Shiloh Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shiloh Point Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top