Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 110 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
We recently moved here from a nearby top school district. We love this school! The teachers are so nice and caring, it is a warm atmosphere where parents are always welcome. If your child is behind or needs a little extra support, they are more than willing to help. I'm so glad we moved here!

Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
There is a reason this school has great reviews. They are that great!! They are nice they care about the kids and the parents. The cutest little school. I love that my kids are lucky enough to go here.


Coal Mountain Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Overall pretty good school but feel like they have a good bit to improve on. One major issue is the online learning they have implemented for bad weather. It's a joke

Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
I drive 35 miles one way to work so that i do not have to pull my daughter from this school. Absolutely the best school system In GA

Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
A truly outstanding school with a caring faculty and administrative team. The level of education is high, rigorous, and focused on developing students academically and socially, with respect and confidence....a true creative academy for learning!


Coal Mountain Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
Horrible Experience! Withdrew my child and would never recommend . Principle needs to take a class in appropriate behavior in front of children. She told me that I could be arrested for not having my identification in dropping my child off for pre-k. This was in front of my 5 year old.

Coal Mountain Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Very friendly and great teachers. helpful. caring for the students.

Coal Mountain Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Coal Mountain Elementary School because of the caring, thoughtful staff. I have been a part of the school for many years and feel they do a great job teaching and guiding the students.


Coal Mountain Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful communication between the school, children and parents! Warm "hometown" school atmosphere!

Coal Mountain Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a teacher
It is a wonderful community school with fantastic students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coal Mountain Elementary School
3455 Coal Mountain Dr, Cumming, GA  30028
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 110 reviews. (770) 887-7705
Last modified Coal Mountain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top