Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Cumming, GA
Students enrolled: 848

5 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


99 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
I drive 35 miles one way to work so that i do not have to pull my daughter from this school. Absolutely the best school system In GA

Coal Mountain Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
Horrible Experience! Withdrew my child and would never recommend . Principle needs to take a class in appropriate behavior in front of children. She told me that I could be arrested for not having my identification in dropping my child off for pre-k. This was in front of my 5 year old.


Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Very friendly and great teachers. helpful. caring for the students.

Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Coal Mountain Elementary School because of the caring, thoughtful staff. I have been a part of the school for many years and feel they do a great job teaching and guiding the students.

Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful communication between the school, children and parents! Warm "hometown" school atmosphere!


Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a teacher
It is a wonderful community school with fantastic students.

Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful atmosphere and great teachers! We love CMES!

Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so great the staff have helped me through some rough times. They are great with special needs students.


Coal Mountain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and teachers at Coal Mountain really work with parents for the individual needs of the children while maintaining a curriculum that best benefits all students.

Coal Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
This school is great!!! My child is autistic and her teachers are amazing. They are very caring and have taken her to a new levels in communication and education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coal Mountain Elementary School
3455 Coal Mountain Dr, Cumming, GA  30028
(770) 887-7705
Last modified Coal Mountain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coal Mountain Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 99 reviews. Top