Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Cumming, GA
Students enrolled: 1,658

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a parent
This was the best school ever I loved my daughter's Math teacher Mr.Pagan he helped her get a 92 and she used to not be all that good in Math Thanks Mr.Pagan!!!!

Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
This is our first year at Sawnee. We love it! I have 3 children at the school and all have excellent teachers. We are so fortunate to attend such a great school in such a large county. We have tried private schools in the past and are so pleased to have made the decision to move to Sawnee Elementary!


Sawnee Elementary School 3

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
Closed minded management/school leadership. It seems that the hiring of migrating teachers from big cities are the ones holding this still rural school together. We need more competent professionals in the school system here in Forsyth county.

Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Being a teacher myself, I am very critical of any elementary school. Sawnee has been a wonderful experience for my daughter. She has a solid foundation to the start of her education.

Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This year is my son's 3rd year at Sawnee. He is a second grader. I have loved all his teachers from K-2. Great programs and the teachers are paying extra attention to my son's advance reeading needs. I am glad I enrolled him at Sawnee!


Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Sawnee Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Sawnee seems to be improving from a small rural school to a more competitive school due to the growth in the area. However, the class sizes are too large. My son had a first year teacher with 27 kids in her class. I noticed that all the other 4th grade and 5th grade classes this year also had 27+ kids. A teacher cannot truly teach 27 kids. When I called to speak to the Principal, I never received a call back. Also, in previous years they handled a bullying situtation very lightly. I would love to see this school succeed, however, with overcrowding, I do not see that happening. I am hoping that a charter school will be built soon.

Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sawnee Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves this school, her grades are all 2's and 3's , The office is pleasure to deal with and the building is kept cleaner than most

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sawnee Elementary School
1616 Canton Hwy, Cumming, GA  30040
(770) 887-6161
Last modified Sawnee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sawnee Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top