Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Dacula, GA
Students enrolled: 1,332
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dacula Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a community member
They have little knowledge of the policies and if they are aware, they will not inform you until it is too late.

Dacula Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a community member
The only thing that the school has been persistant in is making minorities feel inferior.

Dacula Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a community member
The students treat minority students as if they do not belong. The teachers have their favorites and there is not enough minority staff members to offset the favoritism.

Dacula Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a community member
The school staff is not upfront with parents, please be prepared to conduct your own investigation if you expect true accountability.

Dacula Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2015
- a community member
Lacks diversity and expects minorities to fail or be classified. There also appears to be academic bias in the curriculum. Although the kids are sitting in the same classrooms, everyone is not getting the same education and the statistic would make it clear who's getting the short end of the stick (minorities).

Dacula Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2015
- a community member
I love this school so much, and if I ever moved to a different school I would cry .

Dacula Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
if you have a child with disability ADD or hearing lost or speech delay ,this will not be school that your want to put your kid ."this will be your worst nightmare " The principal don't know how to manege this tipe of situation but she will do her best to cover her self ", they don't go by the rules the brake a lot of laws and they manipulate the rules .they wont look @ you child as a child that need help or needs to be direct to a program that may help him with his, disability they seen him as a problem for the school . Teacher's are unprofessional there was a case with bullying and was brought up to their attention their answer, was their are kids ,this part of the consequence of my son behavior ,but they knew that his behavior was a manifestation of his disability teacher are very sarcastic with (parent) and mean with the kids . they scream at the kids because they ask a question I saw this with my own eyes at the front desk of the school.

Dacula Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
I liked the school in the beginning of the year and loved her original teacher but I'm disappointed that my child had to be pulled into another new 1st grade class due to the amount of kids in the first grade and is not excelling with the new teacher. The administration should really monitor new teachers fresh out of school and ask for feedback from the parents as they may not be equipped with all the right skills for teaching.

Dacula Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a parent
A great school with amazing teachers. It feels like such a caring close knit community. Everyone has been so caring and accepting of my daughter's severe food allergies. Both my children have had great teachers who help them learn with teaching styles that fit their individual needs. My son loves science and he always had teachers who helped him explore deeper into math and science. My daughter loves singing and art, and she's always gotten teachers who encourage her creativity.
1 person found this helpful

Dacula Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Children with issues, even very young children, are not treated as if they need to learn but rather as if they are a problem. If your child possibly has an impairment causing behavior issues this is not the school for that child as they will be sent out of the room daily and miss the education and behavior modeling that is needed. A school that chooses to take the easy way out rather than educating all children should not be rated at a 9.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dacula Elementary School
2500 Fence Rd, Dacula, GA  30019
(770) 963-7174
Last modified Dacula Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dacula Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top