Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lumpkin County High School 2

Posted May 21, 2014
- a student
I attended LCHS as a freshman and I can honestly say I hated it. The students are so rude and the administrators do absolutely nothing about it. They have teachers who can't teach their own subject which caused me to do very poorly. After I left LCHS, I transferred to Holy Innocent's Episcopal School in Sandy Springs and I had so much trouble there because I never really learned anything at Lumpkin! But now I can say I'm whole lot better off academically at HIES than I was at LCHS. LCHS is NOT a good school.

Lumpkin County High School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school with a good sports progam except for coach matthews he is not a football coach and the progam would be alot better off without him he should be in the stands as a parent not on the field as a couch


Lumpkin County High School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a student
I just graduated from Lumpkin County.. I was a part of the marching band for all 4 years of schooling and i enjoyed every aspect of the school. We had teachers that were not the greatest but they tried hard to help you and if they were unable, then they would ask other teachers in the department to assist them. They have many AP and honors classes so if you want a good high school, come to Lumpkin County High. Class of 2011

Lumpkin County High School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
I love this school it is amazing. The changes in the school the last two years are great and our school is getting better every day. The yearbook staff is a great way to learn amazing leadership skills, responcibility, how to run a buissness, and work together as a team to obtain the same goal; an amazing yearbook.

Lumpkin County High School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lumpkin County High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
LCHS is a great school if your looking for a small great little town. The JROTC program is the best program to put your kids in it will help them to develop leadership skill and dicipline skill it is a great program. The teachers there are willoing to help you with anything you need. I'm cadet staff sergant Daughtry

Lumpkin County High School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lumpkin County High School 4

Posted April 19, 2005
- a student
LCHS is a great school if you are looking for a small town atmoshpere upbringing. As in every school there are good and bad aspects, however the foundation for a good future to be built is present. The town is growing and with this fact the schools are getting bigger and receiving more funds so things are looking brighter for the future. I am not a parent but an alumni of 2004, and I wouldn't trade my experience at LCHS for the world. I have gone from the small tow to the big city and everything that I learned there is still evident in my daily life.


Lumpkin County High School 4

Posted March 11, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Lumpkin County High School 2

Posted February 01, 2005
- a former student
Most of the teachers are worthless. They are nice, but it is unbelievably easy to make good grades. The new principal is good, The only good teachers left working there are Ms. Tipton and Ms. Whitt (english), Mrs. Nix (history), and Coach Berry (chemistry). If you are looking for a good education, or good athletic programs head elsewhere. If you are looking for an easy school to pad your transcript, look no further. (Unless of course you want to be in AP or IB classes, not offered except a select few courses).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lumpkin County High School
2001 Indian Dr, Dahlonega, GA  30533
(706) 864-6186
Last modified Lumpkin County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lumpkin County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top