Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dalton, GA
Students enrolled: 456

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Point Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Nothing great about this school. Its clean but not talented. The athletes as well as band and chorus stink. Teachers have some good methods but most of the time they're bad.

Valley Point Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Valley Point Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley Point Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Valley Point Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Valley Point Middle School 1

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley Point Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Point Middle School 4

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valley Point Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2006
- a student
I am enrolled at Valley Point. I am an honor student. I get teased for being a 'goodie-good', a 'know-it-all', a 'smartie-pants', and other names in that sort. I owe most of that intelligence to Whitfield County Schools. I went to Dug Gap for grades K-4. The 5th grade was spent in Ringold at Tiger Creek. I then moved to REd Bank middle Scholl In Hixsonfor 6th grade and the first 4 1/2 months of the 7th grade. I moved back to Dalton then and I felt at home again. Now I am in the 8th grade and I am the happiest person I know. I believe Valley Point has something to do with that. I believe that out of all of the schools I've seen and that I've been to, Whitfield county schools is where I feel at home!!

Valley Point Middle School 2

Posted July 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Point Middle School
3796 S Dixie Rd, Dalton, GA  30721
(706) 277-9662
Last modified Valley Point Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Point Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top