Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Whitfield Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Stagnation is the word I would use to describe the learning environment at this school. Teachers are unresponsive and disorganized. The principal is dismissive and plays favorites with teaching assignments. My child has had 8 PE's so far this year with no Music, Art, or STEM courses. If you want your child to grow up to work in fast food, this is the place for you.

North Whitfield Middle School 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Don't go to this s hook it is really bad my kids always crys when she comes home and she is in 8th grade


North Whitfield Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a teacher
This school is an amazing place to work. The students are friendly, and the staff is like a family. In addition, parent support in this school is incredible. I couldn't ask for better place to work and a community in where I live. In addition, the quality of education provided for the students here is top notch. No child is left behind here.

North Whitfield Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
My child is a student at this school. At the beginning of the year, I truly thought this was going to be a wonderful learning environment for my child, however, I was totally deceived. This school is so unorganized and parents are not informed thoroughly with what is taking place with hisor her student(s). I would NOT recommend this school to a parent who is currently making a decision on a good middle school. Safety of the students is a big issue as well. The students whom are high achievers are not given the recognition they truly deserve, which is why many of today's kids give up on school especially once they realize their accomplishments go unnoticed. I want my child out of this school, and I will figure out a way this summer to do just that. I feel for the students who have to remain there next year.

North Whitfield Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Whitfield Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

North Whitfield Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Whitfield Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Whitfield Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Whitfield Middle School 1

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
Listen to your child, don't trust the teacher! The teachers can't even handle the simplest of issues without a parent involvement. Your child should feel like they can go to their teacher and have things taken care of and not have to call you for help. That is ridiculous! I also had a teacher who gave my child a 0 for work that had been done but we still had the work in his notebook with the teachewers grade on it. I've had that happen several times. It's a constant battle to watch out for what they're doing to your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Whitfield Middle School
3264 Cleveland Rd, Dalton, GA  30721
(706) 259-3381
Last modified North Whitfield Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Whitfield Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top