Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a community member
i went to duggap the 6th 7th and 8th grade...was a great school couldn't ask for 1 better...love duggap..

Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
we have only been here for two years, but in this time we have learned that the teachers and staff are amazing. They will do anything (and will do everything) in their power to ensure our children's future. So, Thank You for all of your hard work!


Dug Gap Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This school needs major improvements as far as some of the teachers there. The school has really gone down hill as far as the teaching skills, and parent teacher communication. I would not reccommend this school to anyone with children of their own.

Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Dug Gap and I am thrilled with the quality education and learning environment that this school possesses.

Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a teacher
I immagrate from Mexico to teach and help the Hispanic community in Dalton,GA. I'm being so bless to be at Dug Gap.This is being a great experience in my life. I love to teach there. The principal is a man with a great vision and the teachers are very caring. Way to go Dug Gap!


Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
Great school! The staff is well qualify. Parents are really involve in the events of the school.

Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 children at Dug Gap. The staff is dedicated and very capable. There is a family atmosphere that is very welcoming and inviting. I believe the teachers my children have give 150%.

Dug Gap Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2003
- a parent
We have been at Dug Gap Elementary for 5 years and could not be happier. Everything is just wonderful the principal,office staff and teachers. They are all very caring about are children and strive for what is best for them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dug Gap Elementary School
2032 Dug Gap Rd, Dalton, GA  30720
(706) 226-3919
Last modified Dug Gap Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dug Gap Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top