Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
OMG!! Can't say enough about this school I've had children here for 7yrs. Though I have 3 children I love this school. I also sub here and love the faculty like they're my family. I've always felt very welcome here wether it be volunteering or subbing. The teachers have our children's best interest at heart. Such heart felt people, I'm very thankful we found New Hope when we did. I've also had so many other parents sayin they wish their children could go to this school. Love love love my school!!!!

New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We love New Hope! It's a great school with fabulous teachers and staff. So warm and welcoming to all students and parents, along with great test scores and achievements. I would not send my kids anywhere else!


New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
There aren't enough ways to describe the family feeling at New Hope! The faculty AND staff treat every child like their own. Also, parents are welcome ALWAYS! I have two boys at New Hope now and my daughter (18 now) spent her elementary years there. A lot of things have changed over the years but, one thing remains, this school is committed to the children.

New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a community member
I have had two grandkids that attended this school. I absolutely love the principal and all the teachers I ever had to deal with, except one. We had a great experience there and would recommend this school to anyone. They care about the kids and their well being.

New Hope Elementary School 2

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
teachers are not qualified to determine if a child should be on medication for ADHD. these teachers seem to push that to much


New Hope Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
I have been disappointed all year with this school. This is my first year with a child there and I will not be sending him back. They are constantly pressuring for money and items and then last week a teacher allowed my 6 year old to tell her that he wasn't riding the bus he was going to aftercare and he did! I have tried to follow all rules that are placed for our child's safety and there was no note for him to stay in aftercare. I was upset because of the lack of following protocol and also the unprofessional way the asst teacher and other teachers around spoke to me. No apologies from the adults involved just blame on my child. What happened to teaching our children character education also? I am considering moving out of state in fear that all GA schools educators have the same attitudes towards parents.

New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
Excellent School. It has a great staff. I wauld recomend it to anybody. My daught loves it.

New Hope Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started the 3rd grade at New Hope this year after moving from Acworth, Georgia where she was in a great school...rated 9 out of 10! I must say that, so far, I am very pleased with how this school is handled by the Principal. AND my daughter was lucky enough to have one of the BEST Teacher's around...Mrs.Harless!


New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Im happy to have a child in this scool

New Hope Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
This is my son's second year at New Hope and I am very pleased. He was very shy in K last year but he did make a best friend that we continue to do things with to this day. 1st grade has been great and I am very pleased with Ms. Brooker! I am looking forward to my other 2 children attending also!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Hope Elementary School
1175 New Hope Rd Nw, Dalton, GA  30720
(706) 673-3180
Last modified New Hope Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Hope Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top