Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Brookwood Elementary has a fantastic staff of teachers, para-pros, maintenance and leadership. My daughter is in 4th grade, her 5th year here and she loves the school.

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
From the top down, this school works well. Academically, the teachers challenged my children in every subject, forcing them to think for themselves and grow into independent scholars. The teachers coordinate efforts and work together, sharing new and productive methods for teaching. Through the PTA and parent involvement, there students have over 20 clubs in which to participate, from running club to gardening and science. It is a happy a great, happy place to learn.


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
I think BrookWood Elementary is a wonderful school my daughter went to it last year and she loved it! She went there since pre-k. Great Staff, Great Everything! I honestly consider BrookWood Elementary the best elementary school in Dalton Georgia. Keep up the GREAT work!(:

Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
I have two grandchildren that go there and they have always been a wonderful school.

Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
From the PK students, to the parapros, teachers, nurse, Specials teachers (PE, Music, Art, Library) and Maintenance Staff; I cannot imagine any school being better. So welcoming and friendly and I dare you to find better cafeteria food anywhere!!


Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Brookwood has really been a great experience for my daughters first year of school. As a parent you always are worried about the first impression that you child will have on school, and this was the her year that is a big milestone. A child can never re-do their first impression of the beginning of their educational career, and I am so glad my daughters was at BROOKWOOD! Thank you Brookwood

Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Great campus, great teachers, great kids, great parents!

Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Brookwood has the greatest sense of community than any school I've seen! The parents, teachers,staff and principal are all a team! Brookwood teachers and principal make learning fun!!


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Brookwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
My kids like too go to school, because they love the teacher, and all the activitys they have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookwood Elementary School
501 Central Ave, Dalton, GA  30720
(706) 278-9202
Last modified Brookwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top