Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Students are treated with respect. Teachers attempt to meet the individual needs of all students.
September 18, 2009

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
I just love Brookwood! I love how the teacher are so involved with the students. I feel the teachers are very devoted to what they do they dont do it just because a pay check. Teacher like that is what we need in all the schools!!!!

Brookwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Brookwood Elementary has a fantastic staff of teachers, para-pros, maintenance and leadership. My daughter is in 4th grade, her 5th year here and she loves the school.


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
From the top down, this school works well. Academically, the teachers challenged my children in every subject, forcing them to think for themselves and grow into independent scholars. The teachers coordinate efforts and work together, sharing new and productive methods for teaching. Through the PTA and parent involvement, there students have over 20 clubs in which to participate, from running club to gardening and science. It is a happy a great, happy place to learn.

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
I think BrookWood Elementary is a wonderful school my daughter went to it last year and she loved it! She went there since pre-k. Great Staff, Great Everything! I honestly consider BrookWood Elementary the best elementary school in Dalton Georgia. Keep up the GREAT work!(:

Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
I have two grandchildren that go there and they have always been a wonderful school.


Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
From the PK students, to the parapros, teachers, nurse, Specials teachers (PE, Music, Art, Library) and Maintenance Staff; I cannot imagine any school being better. So welcoming and friendly and I dare you to find better cafeteria food anywhere!!

Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Brookwood has really been a great experience for my daughters first year of school. As a parent you always are worried about the first impression that you child will have on school, and this was the her year that is a big milestone. A child can never re-do their first impression of the beginning of their educational career, and I am so glad my daughters was at BROOKWOOD! Thank you Brookwood

Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Great campus, great teachers, great kids, great parents!


Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Brookwood has the greatest sense of community than any school I've seen! The parents, teachers,staff and principal are all a team! Brookwood teachers and principal make learning fun!!

Brookwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
My kids like too go to school, because they love the teacher, and all the activitys they have.

Nearby schools

Brookwood Elementary School
501 Central Ave, Dalton, GA  30720
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (706) 278-9202
Last modified Brookwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top