Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Best of the best. Wonderful , professional human teachers. I'm glad my son finished his elementary school at westwood .

Westwood Elementary School 1

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
If this is the best the City has to offer... I'll pass. Our one year experience was horrific to say the least. Private school is the only way to go in Dalton. Time to move out of town to attend Chattanooga private schools! Now I see why our chamber president & corporate leaders send their children to private schools in Chattanooga.


Westwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and they reallly care about how my child is doing! The assistant principal is always soo happy and smiling!

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Westwood Elementary School is the BEST school in the Dalton City district. Our student's PERFORMANCE says it all.

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are incredible!!


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
We love Westwood because the staff is always so nice and cheerful. My boys are always happy and ready for the next day. They never ever say 'I don't want to go to school today'.

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The culture there is one of love, happiness, and collaboration!

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
Because it is such a happy place to grow and learn.


Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and staff are by far the best I have ever seen!

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school is really an extension of me. They care for my kindergartener as if he was one of their children. Every teacher and administrator at the school seems to know the kids by name. I mean, the 1st grade teachers can say hello to my child BY NAME when he isn't even in 1st grade. It's really incredible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood Elementary School
708 Trammell St, Dalton, GA  30720
(706) 278-2809
Last modified Westwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top